Customer Reviews for

Zoolander

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very stupid- I loved it!

    This movie is FULL of laugh out loud moments, some of my favorites being the "center for children who can't read good" scene in Mugatu's office and the scene where Matilda finds Zoolander when he's getting a massage at the day spa. It gets a little slow in some places, but makes up for it with perfectly placed laugh out loud moments. And there's TONS of celebrity cameos...which really added to the excessive ridiculousness (is that even a word?) of this movie. It's older, so it's cheaper than most movies, yet worth every penny. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    merman!!! LoL

    Okay so this is a stupied movie but the quotes are funny and i laugh at it whenever i inteend to watch what is this a center for aunts? LoL I invented the piano neacktie and i was at a day spa dai LoL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Stiller and Owen hit the funny bone

    Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson own this funny movie. Stiller directed. Zany an d off the wall, it was thoroughly entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a ridulocous but funny movie

    Omg Zoolander is so funny i laugh at it Its one of those movies that are stupid but can make you laugh like crazy Its really cool cause Ben Stiller acted and directed this film

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ridiculously Funny

    This movie was really really really ridiculously funny. Hansel he's so hot right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Funny!

    I loved Zoolander! It's one of those movies I can watch over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funniest movie

    This movie is so funny and never gets old even after the 100th time of seeing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    better than expected

    Several minutes into this film, I worried that it was going to be a bust, but by the end, it was better than expected. This movie plays out a lot like Austin Powers-similiar in style featuring a dumb male model instead of the secret agent. I liked the soundtrack of this movie a lot and it was worth watching just for that. Owen Wilson is not too bad either... My main complaint with this movie is that it was flat. David Bowie was in it (always a pleasure to see him) but he wasn't utilized much. The art direction was competant, but it could of (and should of) been more pronounced. A lot of this film's success depended on the comic tone and the scenery was a bit too bland to carry the story along. The plot was dull and uninspired however this wasn't an issue for me because the story is about a dull and uninspired model anyway. For the most part, all the elements needed to make a reasonable film were there and it was in balance, but there was a need for a little more "oomph"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was funny

    I love this movie Ben Stiller became my favorite actor after this movie this is highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant with Extra Bonuses

    The movie in itself was great. The story was something different from everything else that was out there (at least the ones worth seeing). Hilarity ensued throughout the entire thing. Then when David Bowie enters the film, it turns it from a 4 star into a 5 star. What a brilliant move. The bonuses on the DVD were mostly wonderful, but all the trailers resembled each other a bit too much, but that's to be expected. If you want to see something entertaining, this is the movie to purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gets better every time you watch it

    The first time I saw this movie, I thought it was so-so, but we had bought it, so we started watching it when friends came over. Now, I absolutely love this movie. Will Ferrell is amazing. The movie wouldn't have been the same if Andy Dick were able to accept the role of Mugatu.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    INCREDIBLE AMAZING MOVIE

    Freakishly hilarious, Zoolander is a masterpiece of writing and acting that often spawns endless quoting and making a fool of yourself. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really funny, but....

    This is a hilarious movie.... until a woman is shamed into having sex with multiple partners under the influence of drugs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Male model movie of the year!

    This movie is hilarious! The whole movie is funny and Will Ferrel tops it off in the end. Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson make great male models!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2