Customer Reviews for

The Da Vinci Code

Average Rating 4.5
( 3885 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2423)

4 Star

(859)

3 Star

(299)

2 Star

(134)

1 Star

(170)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

A real page turner!

There's nothing more I like about a book than its ability to make me want to keep reading and reading. Honestly, there was no good stopping point. I would stop then quickly skim the first line of the next chapter and before I know it, I've read into two more chapters. V...
There's nothing more I like about a book than its ability to make me want to keep reading and reading. Honestly, there was no good stopping point. I would stop then quickly skim the first line of the next chapter and before I know it, I've read into two more chapters. Very entertaining and enjoyable from beginning to end. Loved it!

posted by sbux06 on February 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

The best thing about this book.....

isn't even the book!!!! its these funny reviews! thankyou to the people who've softly criticized brown's misrepresentation of fact, and then providing names to books that may reveal some facts. I dont know the facts, and i may never, but ill do some reading. As for ...
isn't even the book!!!! its these funny reviews! thankyou to the people who've softly criticized brown's misrepresentation of fact, and then providing names to books that may reveal some facts. I dont know the facts, and i may never, but ill do some reading. As for the few that broke blood vessels in their heads writing reviews, who i noticed wrote more than one review, sometimes with less words or more words, who totally blasted brown, get over it. The book is fiction and should be treated so, just like your friggin bible. If brown believes the speculations he brought forth in this book to be true, then let him be. who are you to criticize him, especially you religious people who believe in god. the idea of god is a speculation. oh yea, thats right, its all about faith. Yea, and Rand al'Thor IS the Dragon Reborn and the Millenium Falcon DID blow up the Death Star, in a galaxy, far, far away!! and the Matrix has you!

posted by Anonymous on February 23, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2425 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 122
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Amazing

    This book is so riveting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Awesome Read!

    A great mix of history and adventure. Found myself looking up places and events as I read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    A Must Read!

    Dan Brown never lets me down. He weaves such amazing detailed characters & stories together mixed with a large amount based on historical reality. Just an amazing book. Ive read it at least 4 times & it never gets old...the movie is great as well!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    dan brown doesn't teach you what to think but rather HOW to thin

    dan brown doesn't teach you what to think but rather HOW to think. keep an open mind, & all his work will blow your mind giving answers to huge questions. this should be a public school reading requirement.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    Excellent read - fast paced, exciting, reasearched perfectly! T

    Excellent read - fast paced, exciting, reasearched perfectly! This book kept me on edge and wide awake through the maze that is Rome. Highly recommend the author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    So much detail! Loved this book, again and again.

    So much detail! Loved this book, again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    thrilling read, a real page-turner

    The Da Vinci code is a fast paced, thrilling book, which should be the definition of a page-turner. Dan Brown put so much information and clues into the book that make you feel like you are one of the characters in the story and that you need to help solve and find truth about the ancient history as well.
    Robert Langdon, a Harvard symbologist, was awoken late at night and was called to the murder at the Louvre. The dead man was covered in strange symbols and clues that sent Langdon and Sophie Neveu, a French cryptologist, on a wild goose chase in search for the Holy Grail, with the French judicial police, and a secret service for the Church on their tails.
    The book is fast paced and is filled with thrilling close calls for Langdon and Neveu, which results in the book having absolutely no good stopping points; you can't put it down. When some clues are dead ends, they slowly realize that not everything that happened in history actually happened that way. As Napoleon said, "What is history, but a fable agreed upon?" This book is an excellent read for anyone that has a desire for suspense and adventure. Dan Brown's Angles and Demons, the book before The Da Vinci Code, is just a little taste of what happens in The Da Vinci Code.
    This is a thrilling book that pulls you in and shows you wonders beyond belief. The characters, quick thinking, and sharp minds make the book unlike any other. I highly recommend this book and hope that you enjoy it a much as I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Audrey

    She smiled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Dustin

    He smiled sitting back on the couch closing his eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    READ THIS MESSAGE!!!

    Hurry, read this book to survive the Zombie Apocalypse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Bolt

    Teleports here then flies to res 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This was an action packed, exciting book. I know that, like all

    This was an action packed, exciting book. I know that, like all of Dan Brown's books, it has some errors. And people correct him on Wikipedia. But, once you look past the wrong parts, the story and plot line was fast paced and exciting. I couldn't stop reading this and couldn't get enough of it. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good exciting story !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    Amazing

    I loved this book, the chase, the clues, the conspiracy. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    highly recommend

    saw the movie and thought it was great. the book is even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Gayyyyy

    Hated it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Good read!!!

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    QWERTYUIOPASDFGHJKLZXCVBNM

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!&!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    nh h"

    7u76444432a1wertyuieppoiytrrqour

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2425 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 122