Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(982)

4 Star

(125)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

123 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1200 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 60
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Hellllp

    How do you play it . Do you have to pick certain words. How do you see the words you picked im baffled

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Not good

    Lots of glitches and no way to know if you are correct.
    Scores dont show up easily...sorry i bought it

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Addictive

    Completely hooked on this game. Seems simple enough; create words with two, three, four & five letters. It's harder than you think, especially since you are being timed. It's like potato chips, you can't stop on just one, you have to keep going. Thoroughly enjoy this game. Highly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    :)

    Really fun and addictive.....works perfectly on my nook.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    BEST EVER!

    This game has kept me entertained for hours. Since it is timed you can get a quick game in anytme. Absolutely my favorite. It loads quickly. The rules are very simple yet the game is challenging enough to make you want to play again and again. I truly cannot get enough. Thinking about getting the board game to play with my scrabble loving family members. Kudos !

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good for bordom

    No glitches. Hard to solve. Only good for bordom.

    Review knight

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Don't like

    This is too confusing and too challenging.

    Sorry but I can' t recommend this (free or not).

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great therapy!

    Several years ago I developed a neurological condition that is stealing my "language skills" from me. I have looked for ways to fight the progression of my illness. This game is one of the best I've found, so far. This really focuses on word formation and directly 'rebuilds' what I'm struggling with. I am so grateful to the creators for developing this game/therapy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Cool app

    Its a cool app. You should try.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Buy it!!!!!

    I had so much fun, i just HAD to buy the game.... then I just HAD to buy it for my sister! I'm only upset that I couldn't buy this app, because I would spend any money I could for Dabble!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Awesome

    I've just had it for one day.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Dabble game

    This game is really fun! It takes a little while to get the hang, but once you get the hang of it it's really fun and addictive! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Fun

    Its very entertaining and difficult

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    word lovers - this is for you!

    Fast & fun! I wonder, tho, if there is only 1 "right" answer, as I have had my pyramid complete, words spelled correctly, and it didn't take, so I had to keep on and redo. I play lots of Scrabble, read voraciously, and have an extensive vocabulary. Developers, please check to make sure newer words are recognized.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great Game

    Cannot put down, play for hours at a time

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Fun

    Addicting
    Fun
    Free
    Best app ever
    …just a few characteristics of this app. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):):):)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Get it!

    This game is fun, challenging, and helps you expand your vocabulary.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Great Game!

    This game is realllllyyyy fun! Something you can get addicted to really easily! Great for those people sick of playing the typical games like scrabble and boggle. Very unique and entertaining!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Love this game

    If you enjoy word games, you must give this games a try

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Ok

    Its ok is fun too i just wish they gave hints or something like that

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1200 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 60