Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(964)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

116 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1178 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 59
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Fast and fun

    Wakes up your brain.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    This is the BEST word game app ever!

    Definately recommend! I love it and can't stop!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great therapy!

    Several years ago I developed a neurological condition that is stealing my "language skills" from me. I have looked for ways to fight the progression of my illness. This game is one of the best I've found, so far. This really focuses on word formation and directly 'rebuilds' what I'm struggling with. I am so grateful to the creators for developing this game/therapy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Yabba Dabble Do!

    I love word games and Dabble is great fun. Play for hours.
    It's addictive and relaxing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Wonderful Game, Easy to Learn

    This game is very easy to learn and I have been enjoying it for several weeks now. I do wish there was an option of no timer, though. Regardless of the timer issue, I would recommend this to anyone as a fun way to pass time while on a break or in a waiting room.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great Game!

    This is a great game for working those brain cells. A pyramid of letters appears and you have a defined amount of time to rearrange the letters to make acceptable words. It's quick, so you're not locked into a long game, but you will find yourself playing longer.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Its ok

    The puzzels are a little hard. And if u put a user name, it has to be short or it will be cut off

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great word game very educational because u have to use your brain and really think

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    dabler

    people this app is WAY TO HARD DONT GET IT SOOOO NOT EVEN WORTH HALF A STAR

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    word lovers - this is for you!

    Fast & fun! I wonder, tho, if there is only 1 "right" answer, as I have had my pyramid complete, words spelled correctly, and it didn't take, so I had to keep on and redo. I play lots of Scrabble, read voraciously, and have an extensive vocabulary. Developers, please check to make sure newer words are recognized.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Does not recognize some common words.

    This game is fun but can be frustrating because there are common words that it does not recognize. Oddly, it does seem to recognize some offensive words (realized accidently) and slang words.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Hard

    OMG this gam eis soo freakn, hard i wish they had like easy medium or hard choices cuz i dont think i will ever win this game unless my parents r better lolz


    <3 your truly
    O--a

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Gbggfnnj

    This game is waaaay much harder than it looks!!

    The thing i dont understand is that you can make many words with the letters you are given... i make words, but they are never right!

    Glad it was free

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Ummm

    2 b honest i hate this game its not as fun as i expected... thought it was like scrabble. It VERY CHALLENGINGfor me dont really likeit im sry butthis is not a game that i would recommend... GLAD IT WAS FOR FREE THNX FOR SAVING ME THE MONEY ;) $

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Recommend

    Its a wonderful way to exercise the mind and a delightful escape from reality. I really enjoy the challenge it provides.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    OK

    It's ok. Not like I thought it would be. Probably will delete.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Dabble

    This is fun and challenging. Great for a single player.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great for "waiting time"

    Perfectly entertaining. I always take my nook andplay Dabble when I expect a little extra time. Much more fun than reading magazines!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Great Game!!

    This has been a favorite of mine for 2 years! I love that it is free of interrupting advertisements like other free games.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    A must have for word gamers

    Great fun and addictive like popcorn and a movie on a rainy weekend...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1178 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 59