Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(937)

4 Star

(119)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    It is hard and it makes you think abot it,

    It is a hard game and it sort of tricks you because there are a lot of words you can make with it and it does not say it is right it uses words that you might not know or might not use very much. Also itis sort of a thinking games so this is for people whi want a chalange or has a lot of times it is also times so if you want to chalange your self time your self it tests your knolage of words and spelling too. Over all if you dont have lots of time or does not like word games or does not like to think this might not be a goodgame to get but that is my opinion and you do not need to listen to me but my over all rating is a 1 out of 3 and my opinion is out of 5 a fair game. And als if you like to leafn this is a good game to if your working on expandong your vocabulary or spelling you might want to think about getting this game abd also it is a good spelling game for young kids ages 2- 6 or kids learning to read

    8 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    bad loader

    it does not load

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Not good

    Lots of glitches and no way to know if you are correct.
    Scores dont show up easily...sorry i bought it

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Don't like

    This is too confusing and too challenging.

    Sorry but I can' t recommend this (free or not).

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    dabler

    people this app is WAY TO HARD DONT GET IT SOOOO NOT EVEN WORTH HALF A STAR

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    ANONYMOUS

    Fun word game. Very addicting. Great when you have to sit and wait at the doctor's office. My ninety year old mom likes to play with me. Everyone wants to know what we are playing. Improves your spelling and thinking skills. Would like to see the option of another row.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Eh

    Its ok

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I don't like it...

    You don't even know what words it's supose to have. I don't even know half of the words it uses and i'm 16! This game is a waste of your time. So don't get it you'll regret it. Buy something else more useful!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    This game is ridiculous! Even though I complete the pyramids wi

    This game is ridiculous! Even though I complete the pyramids with real words, I NEVER have won a game! How are you supposed to win??? If the game wants specific words to finish, then there should be hints of some kind! I hate this game and will be deleting it. Can't remember if I paid for it or not but I don't care, I'm still deleting it. Not worth the memory space!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Most words not appropriate

    I have several times lost points on words due to it using inappropriate word choices when solving. Words like MORON, BRA, STUPID, etc it didnt accept CEO but it took ETC smh i got this thinking it was a little mix of scrabble, boggle and chicktionary to help build my kids vocab but i dont want them using these derogitory words. And no i dont live in a box i know they hear them but it doesnt make them ok and who would come up with half the words this does like above mentioned. It took stupid over simply or simple, REALLY! Please either redo your choice of words or put a warning its for adults only.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game was a waste if my time. Every time a play it, it either freezes or goes slow. Do not buy!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    The worst game ever!

    Letters are uncontrollable! They have a mind of their own & will not stay put nor will they let you place them where you want them to be placed! I have never been so frustrated w/a game, so what' s the point? I cannot understand the good reviews. I am dumpng this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Grrr

    I hate this its imposible

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Bookish

    Does not load.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Rootbaby

    This game Sucks big time whats wrong with my Words! Bought it gonna get rid of it! I got words in my head, not one point did I get after playing four games!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    glad I got it for free

    I found it quite boring. Glad I got it for free on a "Free Friday".

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Disappointing

    Couldn't figure how to get it started, couldn't find a help menu or any instructions that worked. Maybe just me, but I have deleted it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    So far not so good

    Won't install.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Its okay.

    Its not the best game in the world. You could say that i hate it. MY GRANDMA CAN EVEN BEAT ME!!!!! :-(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Too hard

    The game idea is good but in reality is almost unplayable.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2