Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(962)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Hellllp

    How do you play it . Do you have to pick certain words. How do you see the words you picked im baffled

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Gbggfnnj

    This game is waaaay much harder than it looks!!

    The thing i dont understand is that you can make many words with the letters you are given... i make words, but they are never right!

    Glad it was free

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Ummm

    2 b honest i hate this game its not as fun as i expected... thought it was like scrabble. It VERY CHALLENGINGfor me dont really likeit im sry butthis is not a game that i would recommend... GLAD IT WAS FOR FREE THNX FOR SAVING ME THE MONEY ;) $

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Challenging

    There is no way to know if you are correct. Need a beginner level.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Dribble not Dabble

    Kinda boring

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Could be funnerer...if they used a dictionary!!!

    This game could be great, but as it is it sucks. A fun concept and a neat game for wordsmithers to play alone, love the scoring concept; scrabble lovers will be comfortable with the format of letter driven points w bonus for longer words BUT the creators need a dictionary!!!!! To 'solve' the puzzle as the game requires frequently means the use of 'words' that are marginally accepted and not at all what a true wordsmith-scrabble player would consider using. If you are creative and semi-illiterate you may actually come up w the hairbrained words they use. (I.e. 'eh' as a 2 letter word? Thats a sound not a word!)
    Would probably be more fun as a board game or if they gave extra tiles to fill up the board without having only one way to solve the puzzle. Frustrating and unsatisfying as it is now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Exspetior

    It was okay its free so much fun

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    It is a hard game if your are not good with vocabulary and words.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Grrrrr

    I played it once and liked it but now it wont lode on my nookcolor what the heck?!?!?!?!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    ?.....

    This game sucks DABBLE BALLS

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Love This Game!!!!

    I really enjoy this game. So much fun!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Problems playing

    Would love a multi player option. Name bar blocks screen making it impossible to see all the letters and effectively play. Have an easier time playing on fb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    I like word games and this one is fun. Unfortunately, it doesn'

    I like word games and this one is fun. Unfortunately, it doesn't score correctly. Anyone know if there is a fix for that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    just ok, if you like being timed

    Should be an option to play at your own speed, instead of always being on a timer. Plus, when you get all the rows filled with correct words, at the end of the time, everything is shifted around, just showing another way to complete the rows...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Difficult, harder than I expected.

    Good if you want a real challenge, a little confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Time Consuming

    Word puzzles are my favorite but I prefer fast, quick games. This is for someone who has lots of time to waste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Ok game

    I got bored easily when i couldn't figure out the words and haven't played it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Fayzi

    GREAT GAME. VERY ADDICTIVE . REALLY KEEPS YOUR MIND ALERT. REAL CHALLENGE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Poor choice of allowable words

    Proper names, such as Zurich, are allowed. But not all. A two letter 'aa' is allowed, but not 'ade'! If corrected, could be a very fun game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Anonymous on June 24, 2013

    Fun but frusterating. Even when time runs out and i have all five words that are words, it only gives you the ones that they have for answers even if you correct words. I suggest not buing this game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2