Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(962)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Pretty fun & easy word game...

    Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

    30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good for bordom

    No glitches. Hard to solve. Only good for bordom.

    Review knight

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Ok

    Its ok is fun too i just wish they gave hints or something like that

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Its ok

    The puzzels are a little hard. And if u put a user name, it has to be short or it will be cut off

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Does not recognize some common words.

    This game is fun but can be frustrating because there are common words that it does not recognize. Oddly, it does seem to recognize some offensive words (realized accidently) and slang words.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Hard

    OMG this gam eis soo freakn, hard i wish they had like easy medium or hard choices cuz i dont think i will ever win this game unless my parents r better lolz


    <3 your truly
    O--a

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    OK

    It's ok. Not like I thought it would be. Probably will delete.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Good

    The game is OK

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Too many possible combos

    Dabble has too many possible words to make so all you are left with are random letters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Dabble


    Awesome game! Challenging and engaging~ If you like words with friends or scrabble, you'll love this too! Fun to play when you're in between moves in words with friends, and need a word fix!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Pretty fun

    This game is pretty fun, it keeps me from getting board. I cant wait till the multiplayer version comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    IMPOSSIBLE

    IMPOSSIBLE

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Hard

    Hard. I love word games but this is ridiculous. Maybe im just not good at unscrambling words. Scrabble is better. Idk maybe im just not used to it yet, maybe ill get the hang of it.

    #by a 17 year old girl

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Okay

    Hard to get started....need beginner level to get use to the game. Good game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    ...

    I absolutly Hate timed games!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Fun

    Hard, but fun!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Ok

    Not enough high scoring letters letters ie q & z not challenged enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    We used to play upwards which is a fast moving game of Scrabble. Dabble is even better! Fast moving! Fun! And doesn't take a lot of time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Hard

    This is a good game. But why do they time you? Why cant you swap letters like words with friends? Please chage it now.


    -HARD TO MASTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    WORDSMITH

    I like this game, but i would love to replay a game more than once to see if I could increase my score. Also, how hard would it be to give the score on each line so we could dedecide if we want to keep that word on a line or change it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2