BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(981)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

123 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 124 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Fun

    Nice word game fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Fun

    Fun and challenging game for word nerds like me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Lizh

    Easy to play and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Anon from co

    Good game for thinkers. Enjoy it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    is definitely fast thinking

    really challengining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great game

    What a brain exercising game!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Fast, but not hectic thinking word game seen so far

    EXCELLENT!!!!! ******

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Love it!

    Great for Scrabble-holics. Not at all easy. --Tile Fanatic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    fun

    Once i got the hang of it...... its addictive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Great game

    Enjoy playing this game very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    fun word game

    I really like this word game. It seems to be the right difficulty for me since I win often, but not every time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Recommeded

    If you like word games this is one to get. It's a
    fast game on the go. Check it out. You get a set
    of letters to work from. Make words (2-letter down
    to 6-letter word in a pyramid fashion). I only wish
    they had one more line. I find myself wanting make
    a 7-letter word. Also, you aim for a score of 600+ -
    900+ points. I'm fun with this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    Challenging and fun game

    This game is challenging and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Fast and fun word game

    Got this last week and have played it numerous times alone and with a partner. The game moves quickly, the words are common English language words and the timed feature motivates me to work quickly. Love this game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    challenging, easy to use, fun

    mmust have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    musts have for word game lovers

    This is a very fast paced word game that will get you addicted quickly. You no sooner finish than you want to start a new game to see if you can beat your previous score and continue your winning streak. There are endless combinations of correct answers, which also make it fun. Although Bookworm remains my favorite word game this one is different in that the games are short but challenging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    lots of fun!

    Got this when it was a free app. I would pay the 1.99 for this app if I didn't get it free. The challenge is great and addicting:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    If you like word games you should like Dabble

    Dabble reminds me of the cryptoquip word game from the newspaper except there are no hints and different layout. Lots of fun. Don't start playing before bed, you'll be up for hours. Happy Dabbling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Recommended

    I suggest you show each new puzzle with the vowels grouped at the top of the letter pyramid and the consonants below. This would make solving more straight-forward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    I Feel Smarter

    I felt my mind needed a new challenge, and since I know many words and can spell them correctly, this game seemed a good fit. The background music is a good fit, and doesn't detract from your concentration. Dabble actually makes me feel smarter! It challenges me in five minute increments, and shows how many words can be formed from those few letters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 124 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7