Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(964)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

116 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 4 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Good buy

    Fun easy to learn,,,, word play.first one i have bought that i havnt gotten bored with quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    A winner!

    A truly addictive game, fast paced and great for anyone who loves word games. Only one caveat: there should be varying levels of difficulty as it becomes almost too easy to sustain a large winning streak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Recommend

    Love word games. Just purchased, and played coupla games. Like concept, however will take me ( novice at computer games) a lil while to get use to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Great Quick Word Game

    This game is a perfect little time filler for fans of Scrabble and wwf. Highly recommended!

    Some suggestions for the devs (if you're reading this):
    I would have liked to see:
    - a seven-letter rack beneath the six for extra challenge
    - more trophies (I've been playing for less than a week and I've gotten them all already)
    - perhaps a head-to-head option?

    Also, it says in the instuctions that you can finish a round without solving all five racks, but the only way I can find to do this is to give up, which doesn't calculate your score at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Lots of fun!

    This is a great game! Fast paced and quick thinking. I'm really having fun with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Lots of fun

    Enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Fun

    I liked the game. Easy to learn. Fun to play. Since there are more multiples of words you can use, you have to change your strategy at times. But a nice challenge. Also good for kids to help them learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    I like it

    I got this on free friday and its fun. I like it. I will not delete it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Dabble

    Fun, easy and awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Addictive

    This game is like word solitaire. Easy to learn and you can play for as short or long a time as you like. Fun and challenging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Fun game

    Fun and challenging game. No glitches to ruin gameplay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Frustrating!

    However, rewarding when you can solve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    way fun

    Wish there was a hint function. I am more aware of 6 letter words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Dabble

    Very fun. I thought it would be difficult but after the first game I figured out how to play and kept winning. It's get how you stumble across words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Fun

    This will get you thinking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Play is easy and fun

    Good challenge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Fun game

    This is a very fun and challenging game. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    I like dabble!

    It is a verry hard game like scrabble with a twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Fine

    It is fun just hard to play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Judy

    Great game! Made the long flight from London to home seem shorter. I play a variety of word games and this is one of my favorites Challenging, but fun. Keeps your brain cells thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 4 of 7