Customer Reviews for

Dabble - The Fast Thinking Word Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 1203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(983)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

123 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Easy to learn, tons of fun

Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

posted by 17414938 on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Pretty fun & easy word game...

Nothing fancy... just make a different size words with the letters they give you. Good for a free game.

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 983 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 50
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Easy to learn, tons of fun

    Polished, easy to learn, family friendly. Would love to see multiplayer option.

    123 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Great word game

    Really like this game. At first I thought it was too difficult, but once I got thehang of it I think it's a uniquely replayable game that has just the right level of challenge.

    101 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Entertaining and a good challenge!

    If you like word games this game is for you! It is fast paced and challenging. The APP runs smoothly and you can keep a record of a number of players high high scores. My 9 year old grandson enjoys playing it too. My first time playing it kept me up late because I kept at it until I completed a full rack.

    99 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great word game!

    If you like Scrabble, you'll like this game. The game begins with a setup of all your letters and you are given five minutes to rearrange them to make five words of differing length. You are scored by all the complete words you make according to Scrabble-like letter values. If you complete all words, time left is added to your score.
    It's a pretty addictive game for me. There are nice awards to keep you coming back.

    I would like to see an update with different levels that have differing lengths of words. If you're just starting out you can start with a set of shorter words, then as you get more comfortable, you can try longer and longer words.

    89 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Dig it

    Cool game for those who like word games.

    50 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Wordmom

    Love it! Extremely addictive. Would like to see more levels where the game continues with maybe larger words.

    37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Its fun!

    Love this game ! It's my " go to" word game. Highly recommend !

    32 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Definitely worth getting if you love word games

    If you are a fan of Scrabble or Boggle type games, you need this one! It took a couple times to get the hang of it, but it's fun, not super easy yet not beyond reach either. I do not hesitate to say get this game!

    There are six 'bleachers', if you will, each containing a growing number of tiles. You unscramble the letters to make a two-letter word, three-letter word, etc through six letters. You have five minutes to complete it. If you don't make it, you still get points for what you got done, and it shows you an example of how it could have been done. You are not looking for a certain group of words - any six you can make are ok, so no worries about getting some exact set of six words.

    All in all, very fun, good purchase, and I recommend the game.

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Fun for a quick brain teaser

    Good little challenging word game for nook. Just wish the tile pickup control was a little more refined, but that can hopefully be smoothed out in an update?

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Awesome!

    Free! Hard! Addictive! Need I say more!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Fun!

    I think this game is fun. Dabble really gets your brain working. It is somewhat hard, but I would still highly recommend it.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Awesome Word game!

    Once I got the jist of the game it became a lot of fun. Its challenging, fun, and family friendly! Wish there was a multiplayer mode though.
    The background music is nice too, which adds to the app tremendously!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Addicting!

    This app is so much fun to play with friends when you all come together to solve this challenging word puzzle. Once you start playing, you cant stop. Great app!! =D

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Addictive

    Completely hooked on this game. Seems simple enough; create words with two, three, four & five letters. It's harder than you think, especially since you are being timed. It's like potato chips, you can't stop on just one, you have to keep going. Thoroughly enjoy this game. Highly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    :)

    Really fun and addictive.....works perfectly on my nook.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    BEST EVER!

    This game has kept me entertained for hours. Since it is timed you can get a quick game in anytme. Absolutely my favorite. It loads quickly. The rules are very simple yet the game is challenging enough to make you want to play again and again. I truly cannot get enough. Thinking about getting the board game to play with my scrabble loving family members. Kudos !

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great therapy!

    Several years ago I developed a neurological condition that is stealing my "language skills" from me. I have looked for ways to fight the progression of my illness. This game is one of the best I've found, so far. This really focuses on word formation and directly 'rebuilds' what I'm struggling with. I am so grateful to the creators for developing this game/therapy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Cool app

    Its a cool app. You should try.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Buy it!!!!!

    I had so much fun, i just HAD to buy the game.... then I just HAD to buy it for my sister! I'm only upset that I couldn't buy this app, because I would spend any money I could for Dabble!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Awesome

    I've just had it for one day.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 983 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 50