BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dad Is Fat

Average Rating 4
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I thought this book was great. Its all about what its like to b

I thought this book was great. Its all about what its like to be a Father of five, a husband and a comedian. True, some of the material is directly from his stand up shows, but there is enough new material to make this an excellent read. He comes across as thoughtful...
I thought this book was great. Its all about what its like to be a Father of five, a husband and a comedian. True, some of the material is directly from his stand up shows, but there is enough new material to make this an excellent read. He comes across as thoughtful, funny, inspired, devoted to his family and utterly exhausted. I'm a fan of Jim Gaffigan, if you are too then you'll enjoy this. If you've never heard of him, buy this book; it says it all.

posted by AlishaMcNulty on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Entrrtaining but not amazing

A good book and an honest take on parenting.

posted by 2956937 on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 4 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    I only have the sample

    Still really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Go to be you direction

    Ariana grande

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Is this a big kid or q little kid book

    I just pput a random raiting should little kids or big kids read this post after me when you have the answer thank you

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Where is the next one

    Keep writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Hilariously True

    Gaffigan gives a guilt free account of the hilarious mishaps of parenting. Made me laugh out loud in agreement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Aweaome!

    Keep writing its too much of a cliff hanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Nice

    Really good detail WRITE MORE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Kids... Dont Do d-Fat

    I felt the cool air of the hospital against my bare chest and stomach. <br>
    Dr. Martin stared at my belly. "Hmmm... Jeremy, I'm going to poke a little. Is that okay?"<br>
    "Whatever."<br>
    "Can you lie down on the table?"<br>
    "Sure." I raised myself on to the table, and lay down on my back, staring at Dr. Martin.<br>
    He started at my sides. He poked them, watching them rise and fall with every breath. He them moved to my inner belly, moving his hand along the smooth fat. He then gave it a poke, and then tickled it a little. I laughed. My belly is extremely ticklish.<>br
    Dr. Martin noticed. "Your belly ticklish?"<br>
    "N-no."<br>
    "Don't lie to your doctor." He played with my belly button, while I laughed the whole time, my big belly bouncing up and down. Then came the moan of the door opening. The check'in lady walked in, staring at me.<br>
    "Vanessa! Jeremy's belly is ticklish," Dr. Martin said.<br>
    She stared at my belly with sypathetic eyes, then moved over to tickle me.<br>
    And thats where it all began.<p>

    Thanks for reading! Need three supportive comments to continue! Also, to whoever wanted me in the last part, you can play with my belly at prism fourth result. Thanks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Dad is gay

    Dad Is a really fat gay man and this book sucks

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Ugoo

    Girl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Insightful, relatable, and laught-out-loud read.

    If you are parent, if you are thinking about being a parent, if you know a parent or if you had parents you should read this to understand parenthood, after you get some sleep!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    The words are there but the delivery is flat

    I love to watch Jim Gaffigan. He has a unique delivery style that makes his comedy enjoyable. However, reading his routine in book form lacks his delivery and it is too tiring to conjure up his voice for that long. The jokes seem lame, the stories and observations are classic Gaffigan but there are no laughs because he isn't saying the words. I really wanted to like this book, too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very Funny!

    I was at the dentist with my son and I was reading this. It made me laugh out loud and the dentist and his assistant looked at me like I was crazy! :-D This book is hilarious, accurate, and a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Should have bought the audio version!

    It's amusing but it would probably be hilarious if he were reading it himself instead of me! Should have bought the audio version. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Hilarious.

    Hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    I love comedian's audio books. This book is 100% Gaffigan. A gre

    I love comedian's audio books. This book is 100% Gaffigan. A great choice. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Weird

    Wwwwweeeeeeiiiiiirrrrrrdddddd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Amazing

    I bought this book at the airport when my flight was delayed and i could not put it down!! I was laughing out loud, almost uncontrollably the entire time. I highly recommend this book to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Not spooky

    Not spooky.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Super funny!!!

    I laughed all the way through. It's a must read for parents!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 135 Customer Reviews
Page 4 of 7