Customer Reviews for

Daddy Dearest

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A MUST READ

this book was definetly a page turner...it a great book it made u feel sad for young Cataya...it mad u laugh...it had u thinking who killed who...this book was so well written i could not put it down...this is a must read if u r a urban lit junkie like me to have in you...
this book was definetly a page turner...it a great book it made u feel sad for young Cataya...it mad u laugh...it had u thinking who killed who...this book was so well written i could not put it down...this is a must read if u r a urban lit junkie like me to have in your library.

posted by 9641759 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I am half way through the book and it is a good read but there a

I am half way through the book and it is a good read but there are way too many typos. That is my biggest pet peeve. I know a good proofreader if the author needs one.

posted by Nikdiamonds on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    A MUST READ

    this book was definetly a page turner...it a great book it made u feel sad for young Cataya...it mad u laugh...it had u thinking who killed who...this book was so well written i could not put it down...this is a must read if u r a urban lit junkie like me to have in your library.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Daddy Dearest very good title for a lousy book

    Terribly written.......plot was stupid mistakes throughout the entire book. I want my .99 back

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Horrible!

    I hate I spent time reading this book. The grammer was on the level of a 3rd grader.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Loved this book!!!!

    Lot of twists and turns but keeps you interested from start to finish

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    I am half way through the book and it is a good read but there a

    I am half way through the book and it is a good read but there are way too many typos. That is my biggest pet peeve. I know a good proofreader if the author needs one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Good Book

    This Was A Good Book!! Yeah It Is Full Of Mistakes But It Was Easy To Figure Them Out..I Loved Rafeal And El da one Debarge!!! They Kept Me Laughing!! I Wouldve Given It 5 Stars But Because Of The Mistakes And The Pages Are By Twos I Couldnt...431 pgs
    -ThatDamnJonesGirl-

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Good and bad.

    It was a good story line. Unexpected moments. However there were some gaps in the story that should have been explained, as well as some explanations that could have been left out. Moreover, the typos and grammatical errors are unfirgiving. Horrible editing. So reader ... remember to proofread whilereading or u may get mixed up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Mommy

    Mommy modest!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Disappointment, poorly written/edited

    I was highly disappointed with this book. The writing and grammar were horrible. It was hard for me to really get into the book because it was so poorly edited. I hate I wasted money on it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great book !

    Great book, already bought pt 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    a little confusing

    the story and plot were pretty well written; however it left a lot of unanswered questions for me...but, who doesn't like a happy ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    This book was very good!

    If you have reservations about reading it, read it now.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Pretty good read!

    I couldn't put this book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Good, but......

    This book is pretty good, its interesting and i could not put it down; the only problem is the many typos, it needs to be proofread but other than that i would recommend it !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Omg

    I loved this book. I thought it was going to end different good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    BJR

    Loved this book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Good read

    Great story life wish it was longer I guess book two is gonna have me up all night

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Great story i completely enjoyed

    THIS Book was Amazing... i enjoyed it and had the hardest time putting it down... i love the twist of the Angel of death and loved the bonds and relationships this book had... Im so ready to read part too... Kevin def did not let me down it was well worth my money and time to read...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    good book

    had quite a few spelling errors but loved the actual book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Review

    When reviewing its polite to tell others if you enjoyed the book but not give away the plot or ending.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2