Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Girl

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

First of Lisas books i read

This book was soo good. I bought it for a road trip and figured I'd read a few here and there and sleep most of the way. Well I couldnt put this book down!! I finished it in the 1st 2 days of our road trip!! I will have to check out more from this Author!

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Vanessa annn eaves

Because not feling well sence yesterday trowing up all foods and drinks this proble is a bad thing loseig pounds what kind of medcine do i gibe her pills or liqwide 10 years old i think pills she is watching sponge bob she is laughting going home soon i sudenly dont fe...
Because not feling well sence yesterday trowing up all foods and drinks this proble is a bad thing loseig pounds what kind of medcine do i gibe her pills or liqwide 10 years old i think pills she is watching sponge bob she is laughting going home soon i sudenly dont feel good ilove you thank you for letting me go home erly thanks alot love vanessa can i take my pad thank you so much

posted by Anonymous on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Impressive writing, and a fiction thriller that manages to make readers to like the main character.

    Scottoline's Daddy's girl is brilliant, Lisa Scottoline manages to deliver a suspenseful thriller, filled with a few but great twists, and a surprising ending, that readers may not see coming.

    The brilliance of Daddy's girl lies in the fact, that underneath this great thriller, Scottoline delivers a noble message. " A single person could change the world, if he had justice on his side" In this matter, through the works of fiction and history, in Daddy's Girl, Lisa Scottoline accomplishes this and more.

    Scottoline's signature is present on Daddy's Girl. Enter Natalie Greco, an unlikely heroine, that is difficult to like in the first few chapters, however, the author manages to ignite interest in her character, making readers to actually enjoy the ride along the main character.
    Having herself being caught in the middle of a prison riot, Natalie witnesses the last dying words of one of the correction officers, in his last breath he whispers a message for his wife. A message that will change the comfort of Natalie's affluent life. In that process Nat has become collateral damage in a murder, and in the unfolding of that she becomes the primary suspect on the death of a police trooper. Now on the run from presumed killers and from the law, professor Greco will use her book smart skills to uncover what she think hides a conspiracy and the ones pulling the strings behind.

    I really liked the way the author presented the story, the developing and unfolding of the events was eloquent, not over the top, but just right. The transformation of Natalie's character throughout the book was credible. Scottoline was great in cementing a background for her, and all the supporting characters. I was even extremely satisfied that she named a cat " jelly."

    Mrs. Scottoline deserves respect for incorporating those special elements, " I am not supposed to mention" in her story. But is this fact I will tell readers, and her talent of natural writing what makes this book to deserve an "A" in this class.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    enjoyable rreading

    I don't remember why I gave this a B.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recomnend

    This kept me enthralled. I read a ton of books but Lisa isvonecof my favorites. Think it may be best so far!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Another scottoline hit ANOTHER SCOTTOLINE HIT

    I was introduced to this author by my sister in law and I love love love her for it. Lisa makes me smile and wish I was in the scene with her. Keep them coming Lisa...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    Fun Read

    Light, fast paced, easy, entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    Enjoyed the book

    Nat might be tiny but she was tough, rough, and hard to bluff in Scottoline's action-packed novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2007

    A good read

    I am a big fan of Lisa Scottoline. This was not as great as her other books but still enjoyable. I did miss Lisa's regular characters, Bennie and the other female lawyers. The twists were great, as Lisa always includes in her books. I'm looking forward to her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2