Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Gone A Hunting

Average Rating 4
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good Mystery and Ending. Really enjoyed MHC's latest book. It

Good Mystery and Ending. Really enjoyed MHC's latest book. It held me right to the end. Had a good beginning, grabbing your interest and held your attention right to the end. Sometimes her books are formula driven, but this one had more interest and suspence.

posted by Pitcairn on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

The plot was thin and the characters were one dimensional. One nice twist at the end but a very predictable and unchallenging read. Even for a beach/pool/vacation read, it lacked substance and I started skimmimg just to reach the end.

posted by BeckiV on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Good Mystery and Ending. Really enjoyed MHC's latest book. It

    Good Mystery and Ending. Really enjoyed MHC's latest book. It held me right to the end. Had a good beginning, grabbing your interest and held your attention right to the end. Sometimes her books are formula driven, but this one had more interest and suspence.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Mary Higgins Clark has written another fine suspense novel. The

    Mary Higgins Clark has written another fine suspense novel. The story focuses mostly on Hannah, who works tirelessly to discover the mystery behind the explosion that leaves a man dead and her sister's life hanging in the balance. I was stumped to figure out who was causing all the problem for Hannah and was totally blindsided when the bad person was finally revealed. If you like Mary's stories, you'll love this one even more.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Could not put it down.

    This novel was amazing from beginning to end. The characters feel like real people. The story keeps you wanting more and more. The ending makes you cry out in excitment and leaves you feeling shocked. You will never guess the ending its just too good.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Wonderful Read!!!

    This was once again another great one by her. I loved every minute of this book.... Can't wait for her next one.....

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great story

    There is three unrealated deaths that are really related. The author writes from the viewpoint of all characters even the killer.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Probably the best book she has ever written.

    This is a book that's hard to put down once you begin to to read it.
    Don't peek - the ending will knock your socks off. Numero Uno !

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Great read

    Couldn't put it down

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Gail

    Fantastic reading

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great book - I couldn't put it down

    This was a great book with several plots going on to keep you interested. I think it's one of Mary Higgins Clark's best!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    It was "okay"

    I felt as if the book was predictable - I'd figured out some of the plot early.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Disappointing

    The plot was thin and the characters were one dimensional. One nice twist at the end but a very predictable and unchallenging read. Even for a beach/pool/vacation read, it lacked substance and I started skimmimg just to reach the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2015

    This was my first read of a Mary Higgins Clarke novel. It will a

    This was my first read of a Mary Higgins Clarke novel. It will also be my last! Words like, purile, banal, written in the voice of a 12 year old and full of tell, tell again and not much show. This author reminds me very much of Colin Dexter, much published, but why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    I thought this book was very boring. There is a lot of repetiti

    I thought this book was very boring. There is a lot of repetition and too many characters for the reader to become involved in the story. I have read several Mary Higgins Clark books and the last two have not been very good. I will not be buying any more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Silverstrike

    Ill miss u lol byw

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Owlheart

    Gtg for th weekend... bye))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Danny

    Haze:thats awesome
    <p><p><p><p>Marrie:she does

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Jeff the killer to Caos

    Icharge caos with alot of energy i plunge my hands into the aura and began to drain it/hhim

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Ali

    Walks in

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Jonathan to marrie

    You got locked out? Go to next res

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Sky to kiley

    Hooray!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8