Customer Reviews for

Daddy's House

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    Really Good Book

    This Book Is Very Good I Would recommend This Book To Anyone Who Loves To Read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    amazing

    this book was amazing it goes to show you that you cant always count on family!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    I think it should have a part II

    This book was very interesting. I started and finished in one day, I couldn't put it down. I believe that it was most interesting because you thought you knew what was goin on in the end you were wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    great book

    this book is great couldn't put the book down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    This was a pretty good read...

    I did not think I'd like this book, and this is a new author for me. I did enjoy the book, it had just enough twists for me. This book would be good for the novice or seasoned urban fiction fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good

    Lol I wish it was like 200 pages longer though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    A really good read

    I enjoyed reading this book, definitely a page turner.can't wait to read the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    awesome must read .

    the book was really good . amazing start and ending left you like this :O some parts you can tell what was going to happen but it wasnt as predictable as i thought it would be . great read finished it in a day .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Page Turner!

    Loved this book and its story line. Wanted to read more! Looking foward to a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good read

    i read this book last year and i really liked it. its fast not too many details but enough where u get the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    ...It was Ok

    This was my first book from Azarel, and it was just OK. For me it was too short and i would have liked to read a little more into the story and characters, for instance, i would have liked to see the main characters relationship play out a little more. It was like as soon as the story started to get good, it was over. Though i read it from cover to cover (because it was so short) it still kind of left me hanging. If your looking for a book to keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish, then this is not it. But if you looking for just sometihng new to read, then have at it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    THIS BOOK IS WACK!!!!

    It goes to show...That you should never judge a book by it's cover....Because this book was so weak/wack.....It's not a page turner at all....You would think that it's Azarel's first book....I can't really explain why I feel this way about the book....All I can tell you is this...I'm very protective over my books & I never let people borrow them...I let my friend see it & I still haven't asked for it back....I would't recommend this book to anyone....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2