Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Little Girl

Average Rating 4
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very very good book !

This is a very good book ill rate it a 10* , i cried in parts of the book. Most of the time i was on the end of the seat just waitung to turn the page and find out ! My fav ..... thumb up. XOXO

posted by Anonymous on October 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cannot recommend

Again some of you reviewers have to write the whole story! I would like to read for myself what happens. For heaven sake, just put down if you liked it or not! I probably will not be buying this book, thanks to you who write too much. JudyE

posted by 16843945 on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Very very good book !

    This is a very good book ill rate it a 10* , i cried in parts of the book. Most of the time i was on the end of the seat just waitung to turn the page and find out ! My fav ..... thumb up.

    XOXO

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Abrupt Ending

    I felt the premise sounded interesting; however, the plot was pretty formulaic. And the ending! It just ended right in the middle of the climax scene. Almost like a chapter was missing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Cannot recommend

    Again some of you reviewers have to write the whole story! I would like to read for myself what happens. For heaven sake, just put down if you liked it or not! I probably will not be buying this book, thanks to you who write too much. JudyE

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    Arieanna says its s good 50/50

    Such a good book it has great mystery recomended for +14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Love it

    Mary higgins clark is one of the best authors i know ii fell in love with her books escpecially this one i felt how much pain ellie was in because i would have died knowing my brother was dead and i knew the killer was still alive and never convicted knowing whthw man/woman is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommend for all aged

    Absolutely awesome. She didn't let us down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    A great book

    I have read this book 3 times and i still love it! Such a suspense!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Great book

    This book is about a girl named Andrea who is murdered and her sister tells the story and her killer is Rob Westerfield.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    I would not recommend this book at all. Not up to par with expe

    I would not recommend this book at all. Not up to par with expectations from Mary Higgins Clark. For those who say this is an awesome book that is a real page turner and keeps you on the edge of your seat, I'm guessing they have never read Two Little Girls in Blue or Daddy's Gone A Hunting by MHC. I'm also guessing they're not avid Sandra Brown or Lisa Jackson readers. It's not a hard book to get into, it's just that you keep expecting something unexpected, and it never happens. Definitely not one of her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good reading

    I recommend it. Her books get better each year..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Great read

    I enjoyed this book. It was a fast, enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Definitely Would Recommend

    As all of Mary Higgins Clark's books I was very interested right till the last page. I have never been disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!!

    This is the first book I've read by Mary Higgins Clark...but it won't be the last!! The unexpected twists and turns kept me wanting to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Daddy's Little Girl missing chapter?

    Great book but is the Nook version missing the last chapter. There are so many unresolved loose ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Got this book back in 7th grade (12 years old) at a school book

    Got this book back in 7th grade (12 years old) at a school book sale & loved it, loaned it to friends & they liked it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great story

    Love all of Mary Higgins Clark's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Geatest book in the word.

    Zoo wee mama girly girl. Or shut up!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Girl

    She sits chained up.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    A very exciting book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11