Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Little Girl

Average Rating 4
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very very good book !

This is a very good book ill rate it a 10* , i cried in parts of the book. Most of the time i was on the end of the seat just waitung to turn the page and find out ! My fav ..... thumb up. XOXO

posted by Anonymous on October 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Cannot recommend

Again some of you reviewers have to write the whole story! I would like to read for myself what happens. For heaven sake, just put down if you liked it or not! I probably will not be buying this book, thanks to you who write too much. JudyE

posted by 16843945 on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Very very good book !

    This is a very good book ill rate it a 10* , i cried in parts of the book. Most of the time i was on the end of the seat just waitung to turn the page and find out ! My fav ..... thumb up.

    XOXO

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    Arieanna says its s good 50/50

    Such a good book it has great mystery recomended for +14

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Love it

    Mary higgins clark is one of the best authors i know ii fell in love with her books escpecially this one i felt how much pain ellie was in because i would have died knowing my brother was dead and i knew the killer was still alive and never convicted knowing whthw man/woman is

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommend for all aged

    Absolutely awesome. She didn't let us down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    A great book

    I have read this book 3 times and i still love it! Such a suspense!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Great book

    This book is about a girl named Andrea who is murdered and her sister tells the story and her killer is Rob Westerfield.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Great read

    I enjoyed this book. It was a fast, enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great story

    Love all of Mary Higgins Clark's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Geatest book in the word.

    Zoo wee mama girly girl. Or shut up!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    A very exciting book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    I couldn't stop reading it. I'm so glad I read this book.
    It's my favorite book!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Love.

    One of my favorite books. I have read it several times. Recommend to anyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorite books of all time..

    Mary Higgins Clark is most deserving of the title "Queen of Suspense". This book gave me chills upon reading it and never fails to deliver. A must read for horror and mystery fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Amazingly captivating!

    This was my first MHC book, and I didn'put it down until I was done. After that, I had to read every single one of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Do not spoil

    I have the book in my purse right now,I am in the middle of it right now so plz don't spoil it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Great read!

    Another great story from Mary Higgins Clark. I always enjoy her books. Quite a page turner and I never wanted to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Love, love,love

    Great book.Really keeps you reading.Love Mary Higgins Clark.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    Love Mary Higgins Clark

    This was a bookclub pick and the first book I have read from Mary Higgins Clark, and I must say it was very well written and a great story. I think I have found myself a new favorite author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2010

    The book to die for!

    This is a very good book! It's very suspensful! It leaves me wondering whats next, once i put it down I want to pick it right back up!:) This book is a twist with a great plot. She describes the setting & the scene of the murder very vividly, I feel as if im right there. Also, the characters are described very well, to where you know there every thought.
    Overall, this is a great book. So if you salvating over this short description just read the book yourself & you might need a few days unoccupied for this thrilling murder mystery!
    Oh, & make sure to check out her other books!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Job by MHC

    MHC is one of my favorite authors and I buy all her books. I was not disappointed with this one. Ellie Cavanaugh is an investigative reporter and the man who killed her sister is getting paroled after 22 years in prison. Rob Westerfield has always denied that he murdered Andrea Cavanaugh. Rob Westerfield is from a very wealthy family and they want to have a retrial in order to prove his innocence. Ellie decides she needs to prove that he is in fact the killer and is determined to keep him from using his money to buy favors and to hurt innocent people. The story gets very involved and has many twists and turns. There was never a dull moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7