Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Little Killer

Average Rating 4
( 409 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(230)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

117 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the

The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the cracks, 3. forgotten place, 4. the chilling spree, 5. always watching, 6. sins of the father, 7. cloaked in blood.  All this info is available on the author's facebook. 

posted by Anonymous on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

1st In Series

Slow start but a good read overall.

posted by tkoblondee on March 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Slow start...then it gets good!

    This book was short of 800 pages on my tablet...the start was a bit slow for me because there are so many characters being introduced. And you aren't sure if what you're thinking the main character is tell you about her self is what is happening or not. But once I got a few chapters in I was hooked. I have the next 3 books and I'm looking forward to reading them!

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I liked this read. I just wish that I had read it before reading

    I liked this read. I just wish that I had read it before reading book 5. This was the beginning of the story for Helen. I liked her a whole lot better in this book than the other one. She was actually more convincing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Riveting

    Riveting read. Well worth the time. Very quick reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Anonymous

    Outstanding! The realistic insight of this authors writing is great. I have read the first two in the series and I cannot wait to begin the third momentarily. The main character, Helen, will grab you from the beginning and make you question everything. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I had a hard time putting dawn this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Picked up this first of the series book and am about 3/4 the way

    Picked up this first of the series book and am about 3/4 the way thru it.  So far . . .  pretty darn good read!  Great characters that you actually
     care about and like.  Awesome detail in the book about places, forensic science and psychology.  I didn't expect to be wowed by a 99 cent
    book but at the 1/4 point into this one I purchased all the remaining books in the series.  Great story and writting!  Would deff suggest getting these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    good read

    very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    surprisingly engaging!

    i ordered this book primarily because it was free. it was surprisingly well written, with good character development and an intriguing mystery. the protagonist is one of the most complex, conflicted and yet likable i have encountered in a mystery genre. i will be reading more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    keep track...

    Good book, but you may want to write down the many characters as they enter into the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Entertaining

    Author's use of good grammar enhances the story lines, which are well developed and linked together within a compelling geographic backdrop. Was very entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    This is the first in a collection of nine books in the Eriksson

    This is the first in a collection of nine books in the Eriksson Novel series. 
    Other than some minor editing issues, this book was slow to pick up steam, but before you know it, you're burning dinner. 

    Dr. Helen Eriksson loves her daddy, in spite of all the ugly he's done. She follows his advice. Don't let anyone get too close.. She lies,
    a LOT,  but she thinks it's for the best and though she right about \a lot of things, she's not usually right about her reasons behind her lies. 
    You root for her on one hand and then you want to shake some sense into her.
    I just can't set up any type of spoiler here, even though some of the better versed commenter's feel the need to do so, I want 
    you to get this book. it's free, but don't let that fool you. This is the GOOD kind of free! I look forward to continuing with this series. 

    There are a great number of characters in the book, which can be very confusing. Eventually, you won't need to remember many of them 
    so don't let this slow you down. Eventually most everything starts to clear itself up and you can recognize the supporting characters easily.
    There is a great deal of mystery revolving around Dr. Helen Eriksson's life and all these things are very slow to unfold, you will suspect
    right away this is a series if you didn't realize it to begin with. She's an FBI profiler, but circumstances lead her to chose to resign and take
    a job offer in a place called Darkwater Bay.  Corruption is thick in the police department and the good Dr. is going to help clean house
    while she also solves a series of murders that has been plaguing the city. Some of her own secrets are hiding in Darkwater Bay and she
    stays on defense, lest anyone discover them. She's quite the juggler. On to book two I go.. 




       

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    This

    This was a pretty good book at first i was confused and the when i got to the end it made sense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Great book!

    Im not normally one for murder mysteries but this was a good one! A little hard to keep everyone straight at first but you get the hang of it a little later. Not giving it 5 stars only because of all the people they throw at you is so confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    This is the first time reading this author and I really enjoyed

    This is the first time reading this author and I really enjoyed it. Am looking forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    This was an awesome story but the setup took the first half of t

    This was an awesome story but the setup took the first half of the book.   There were so many names introduced that I often lost track.  Thank goodness I was reading on my Nook so I could do a search to refresh my memory.   At times the narrative was confusing and I had to re-read it.

    The protagonist is a former FBI profiler who is under suspicion for the murder of her ex-husband who was under investigation for money laundering.That said, the storyline was great and the protagonist was interesting.   Her mental conversations with herself and her memories of her father, who was an assassin, make for an interesting character.    I am curious to know where the story line goes so I will definitely read the second book.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    A solid beginning.

    Interesting plotline, with a really great antihero. There are definitely a lot of characters and a lot of different motives to keep up with, and that demands attentive reading. I had to re read some parts that I'd skimmed through because if I didnt read every line I'd have missed something. Loved the helen/orion dynamic, very cute pair. Overall, a good read and strong beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Would recommend this book

    Borderlines between truth and fiction really enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Not bad

    Ending too quick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Good read

    It started out slow and i thought there were to many characters to keep track of but once i got past that i was hooked. I will definately raff the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good Read

    I was unsure when I first started reading this book if I would finish it. So many twists and turns I was getting confused who was who. Ended up really getting into how Helen's head worked and what an awesome person she is that I couldn't put it down. Was totally in her corner by the end and really wanted more. Good writer....moves fast. Try it. 8•)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5