Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Little Killer

Average Rating 4
( 413 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the

The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the cracks, 3. forgotten place, 4. the chilling spree, 5. always watching, 6. sins of the father, 7. cloaked in blood.  All this info is available on the author's facebook. 

posted by Anonymous on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

1st In Series

Slow start but a good read overall.

posted by tkoblondee on March 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good Read

    I was unsure when I first started reading this book if I would finish it. So many twists and turns I was getting confused who was who. Ended up really getting into how Helen's head worked and what an awesome person she is that I couldn't put it down. Was totally in her corner by the end and really wanted more. Good writer....moves fast. Try it. 8•)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    If you like fast-paced

    If you like fast-paced stories featuring strong female lead characters, you'll love this book! I especially enjoyed the witty conversations between Heken and Orion, sprinkled with humor here and there...a combination sure to please every reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    I am hooked now....need to read this series.

    A bit too many characters but otherwise a great read. 810 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Suspenseful

    It took me a few hours but I couldn't put it down! I have already brought the rest of the series because of how much I appreciated this book. On to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Good read

    It was a book i had to continue reading to satisfy my curiosity of "who did it " but too long and boring in some parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Good read.

    First time reading this author. Very interesting. Will read others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Great read!

    Enjoyed this very much. Am already reading the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    This is a great author that keeps you guessing throughout the bo

    This is a great author that keeps you guessing throughout the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Good read but...

    I found this to be a good book. However, I must agree with other reviews about too many characters. I had to really concentrate to keep them straight and I still got confused more often than not. That aside, I think this is a good book and I'm looking forward to reading the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    As many others have mentioned, the large number of characters made it difficult to follow much of the time. That being said, this was a suspenseful story that kept me guessing until the end. I was a bit disappointed at the ending which was obviously intended to drum up interest in the next book in the series. It seemed like an awkward and abrupt end to such a long book. Overall, though, I found this to be a fun read and am going to give the second book a try. Surprisingly good for a free book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Good read

    A little confusing at times but a page turner. Im already reading book two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Nice

    This book was a good read I enjoyed Helen and Orion i wish there could haave been a little more to the book but overall I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Good Read

    Loved that it gets right to the good stuff. Precise descriptions that keep you interested and intrigued. Looking forward to a good series with these characters and love the back story that is hinted at throughout.....got my interest.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Good book

    I almost stop reading this book because it started out slow and a little confusing. Reallly glad I stayed with it. A great story with a ton of twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good story

    A good story that keeps you guessing who the real killer is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Wil tead

    A little long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Good read

    This the first police story I have ever read. It stood up to the test. I will be reading the other FREE books to find out what Helen and Johnny are up to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Ok

    I too, like a previous reader stated, had to flip back to keep characters straight. If you can soldier on and finish this book the second isn't quite as taxing because you already know the characters. Be ready for an internal war trying to decide whether to like or dis like the main character. Over all a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    JAH

    I loved this series. Some spelling errors but not bad enough to take away from how good the books were. Wished the books just kept going, hated i had to stop reading about Helen after the last book. This is a must read for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Makes you want more!

    This was a very good read. It was like 800 pages and you still didnt want it to end. Cant wait to start book two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5