Customer Reviews for

Daddy's Little Killer

Average Rating 4
( 425 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

124 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the

The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the cracks, 3. forgotten place, 4. the chilling spree, 5. always watching, 6. sins of the father, 7. cloaked in blood.  All this info is available on the author's facebook. 

posted by Anonymous on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

1st In Series

Slow start but a good read overall.

posted by tkoblondee on March 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the

    The order of the books: 1. daddy's little killer, 2. beneath the cracks, 3. forgotten place, 4. the chilling spree, 5. always watching, 6. sins of the father, 7. cloaked in blood.  All this info is available on the author's facebook. 

    124 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Excellent! This author shows rare psychological sophistication

    Excellent! This author shows rare psychological sophistication in her writing. The characters are complex and enagaging. As a psychologist myself, I was impressed with the clinical detail which is realistic, but presented in a way that anyone can understand. The plot line in each book is engaging, but the themes that carry from one book to the other are even more interesting. After finishing this first book, I was thrilled to find that the whole series is free! Although I am only just beginning the second book, I am hooked...and looking forward to seeing how the main character resolves her conflicts. Well done!

    44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    An awesome books despite the necessary set up. Enough action an

    An awesome books despite the necessary set up. Enough action and caring to counter the angst of the story.
    Background: The protagonist is the daughter of an assassin who also kidnapped children. He has been in prison for 19 years and insisted she disassociate herself from him. She has always lived by his rules that include never getting close to anyone, but she once she moves to Darkwater, people keep touching her in ways that she has never allowed. As a retired FBI profiler, she is trying to help the town get cleaned up from its bad reputation.
    In the current case, a girl's beheaded body has turned up. The evidence links the crime to a an open case from 15 years earlier.

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Good book, it gets better as it goes on my 3rd book now

    Good book, it gets better as it goes on my 3rd book now

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Wow

    Fantastic. Kept changing my mind on who the bad guys are which kept my interest. Found it challenging. Can not wait to start the next one.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Daddys little killer

    Daddys little killer is a great book shuld read it i dare u

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Great Book

    I loved this book. It kept me hooked and guessing all the way. I have ordered all the books I could find by this Author.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!

    First part started out a bit boring to me but holy cow it got me hooked! Great book I read the whole series in less than a week. Thats seven books. Thats how good it is. I highly recomend this series. Hated to see it end.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Can't go wrong! Truthfully, I read anywhere from 3-5 books a we

    Can't go wrong!

    Truthfully, I read anywhere from 3-5 books a week. It can get expensive so I usually try the freebies to see what's out there. I stumbled upon Daddy's Little ki0ller when I had some down time, and I couldn't stop reading. LS Sygnet has quickly become a favorite of mine and it is because less is more. Sygnet gives the reader the perfect amount of description and dialogue to make the reader understand the mind of a criminal profiler. Absolutely, a spectacular read!   

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Loved this book so much got the rest in the series,,inhaled them

    Loved this book so much got the rest in the series,,inhaled them all now anxiously awaiting the next one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Great twists

    I love this book just diwnloaded the rest of the series!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    I read the whole series of this story!! I could hardly wait to f

    I read the whole series of this story!! I could hardly wait to finish one book to get to the next one!! They were wonderful. Entertaining 
    and you get so familiar and fond of some of the characters. It had a great ending and I was hooked on a new (to me) author! I would 
    recommend all 7 of this series. Each was a delight!


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I've read all 6, and am anxiously awaiting Cloaked In Blood. Wha

    I've read all 6, and am anxiously awaiting Cloaked In Blood. What a great series read! Can't wait for more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    I love this book! At the end I still could not vet enougj; I went back for more. Can't wait to read the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Lots of things going on in the plot and subplots, but that's wha

    Lots of things going on in the plot and subplots, but that's what kept me reading, wondering how it all fit together. Paid off in the end! Good read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great

    Loved it from begining to the end you never knew what would happen nex

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    this is an incredible story! it was a little slow at the first

    this is an incredible story! it was a little slow at the first but if you keep reading you can't put it down. I started the second in the series and will keep reading until I finish all 9 books. there are so many twists and turns that when you actually get to the end you are blown away by "who done it". the author writes in a way to keep you on your toes and make the main characters very likeable. check them out, I guarantee you will enjoy the stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Different.

    So interesting and different. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    I love this author and recommended the series to others. I was

    I love this author and recommended the series to others. I was hooked after reading this book and purchased the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great book, kept me hooked from the beginning. Can't wait to re

    Great book, kept me hooked from the beginning. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12