Customer Reviews for

Daily Ab Workout

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

87 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

Josh

Just did my first 5min workout and it felt great. If it helps to have someone tell you what movement to do, then get this app. One thing it doesn't tell you how to do is when to exhale. Every time you do a sit-up, exhale and tighten your abbs as much as you can. And...
Just did my first 5min workout and it felt great. If it helps to have someone tell you what movement to do, then get this app. One thing it doesn't tell you how to do is when to exhale. Every time you do a sit-up, exhale and tighten your abbs as much as you can. And keep pace with the woman.

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Does not function on color nook

I paid for app: 1) no video 2) had vocal timer for 1st two times of use than has not functioned since- will not load from exercise start or from entire routine

posted by HMG on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Love it

    Just tried the app and I can definitely see myself doing this everyday. I did the 5 min on random and it was tough. It doesnt give much break during the exercises so it keeps you constantly moving during the 5 min. I definitely felt the burn. Worth it.

    53 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    A

    I highly recomend this app, i stay in pretty good shape and i found these workouts challenging. :)

    44 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Good

    I like it. Just getting into shape and the 5 min was tough for me. I like that each exersice is only 30 seconds, cause you can do anything for 30 seconds. :-)

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Less than a week already definiton

    So i started this regime 4 days ago. I have been doing 5
    minutes on random every day and i am already getting definiton and the work outs never get easier! This app is amazing and definitley worth the 99 cents. I am thinking of buying the arm one next if that one woeks as well as this one then I am going to be psychced! WORTH THE MONEY!!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Awesome abs

    I really like this app because it takes the guess work out of the routine. I use this during my lunch break for a quick workout. It works and i recommend it!

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Ow,ow,ow this really works!

    This app is very simple and easy to use. The instructions are clear and each exercise is demonstrated before the actual exercise begins. Very simple and functional which makes it a great app. Kudos to the developers.

    The routines will make you burn. My first week I couldn't do this every day, it hurt! What's really amazing is that in just two weeks I'm starting to see the beginning of a six pack!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Doable workouts!

    This app is really great, you can decide how long you want to work out for and it changes your routine often enough that it goes by fast. I did the five minute workout yesterday and it was fast and easy and my abs are sore today so I say it is great!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Well structured program

    I have this and the cardio wo. I have not yet included the cardio but plan on doing so next week. I am very impressed with the routine combination,timing and effectiveness of the program. I thnk this is overall excellent aplication

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Totally amazing

    This app is great! It really gets your muscle working and you can feel the burn! Worth the money

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Wow!!!!!

    You can really feel the burn. I feel great and im gonna keep doing it:) love it!!!!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Dddd

    THE REASON PEOPLE GIVE THIS APP 1 STAR IS BECAUSE IT WOULDN'T LOAD FOR THEM. THAT DOESN'T MEAN IT WONT LOAD FOR YOU. GET THIS APP!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    A very good app

    This is an awesome app for people who have a hard time with sticking with a daily routine workout.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    This app is great!! but in order for it to work, YOU ACTUALLY HA

    This app is great!! but in order for it to work, YOU ACTUALLY HAVE TO DO IT!! I started with 5 min. a day during for a week and then twice a day the next week, it's only 10 min a day really! once in the morning during my break at work and once before going to bed. I have noticed a difference in my abbs and I've been using it for about a month. =) happy customer.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great app

    This app is very challenging and have a series of exercises that will put an excerse guru to the test. I highly recommend.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    I feel it!

    Ive used this a few times and you can really feel the burn. I use the 5 minute ones and it makes you work but it is worth it! I really recommend!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Love this app...

    I won't have to go the gym, anymore. It is really worth it.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Thanks

    It worked :)

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Feel the burn

    Just did the 5 minute one and my abs are burning! I can a
    tell this will get me in shape in no time. Cheers to bikini season, ladies!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Omg! Looooovvvveeee it!

    Just did a 10 minute ab workout and a 7.5 minute butt workout. Loooovvvvvveeeee it! I would recommend just getting those two because the butt workout tones your legs too. Would definitly recommend any of the line of workouts! Ive been using the ab workout for about two months every night and morning and I have a semi six pack! Amazing! Cant wait to keep using the butt workout!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Jessie

    Im 11 years old and this workout is tough but if i can go through it u can to. After the first 5 minutes of it u can already feel the burn. I strongly recommend this to everyone it really works <3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4