Customer Reviews for

Daily Ab Workout

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

88 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Josh

Just did my first 5min workout and it felt great. If it helps to have someone tell you what movement to do, then get this app. One thing it doesn't tell you how to do is when to exhale. Every time you do a sit-up, exhale and tighten your abbs as much as you can. And...
Just did my first 5min workout and it felt great. If it helps to have someone tell you what movement to do, then get this app. One thing it doesn't tell you how to do is when to exhale. Every time you do a sit-up, exhale and tighten your abbs as much as you can. And keep pace with the woman.

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Does not function on color nook

I paid for app: 1) no video 2) had vocal timer for 1st two times of use than has not functioned since- will not load from exercise start or from entire routine

posted by HMG on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Feel the burn

    This workout program is great if you want to get abs but you don't have time for a workout. I jus did the 5 minute workout and my core feels stronger already! Keep going everybody!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    This is great!!!

    I just finished my first workout on this app and it was swawesome. It is pretty simple and I really felt my abs burning. Boy am I going to be sore tomorrow!!! I am very excited to see the results. I like that I am able to pause it if i have to stop to do something. I highly recommend this app.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    So Convenient

    I used this today and my abs are burning def feeling it! It's great b/c i can put this on the floor with me while my nook is propped up by its cover, watch tv and workout at the same time!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    It works!!!!

    Started 3 weeks ago with the 5 minute videos then moved to 8 minutes this week. I do this every morning along with a better diet and ive lost some tummy inches.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good app

    This is a simple app in the sense that it contains the typical abs exercises. However, it is really helpful to guide you through the workout and maintain the right pace. You can choose from 5, 8, and 10 minute routines and squeeze a nice ab workout even if your schedule is tight. Really a great app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great app

    Nice

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    awesome

    OMG! This app is awesome its fast but hard you have to get it i would give it 100 stars ohh and yes it works on nook color well it did for me

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Works

    If you want an easy app that will work wonders, then this is the one for you

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Anonymos

    I just got done doing 2 workout man i can feel the burn!!! I love this app

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Quick and Easy

    This is a neat and user friendly app with speedy tech support. I purchased this app back in July and it worked great until recently. I had some trouble with it not responding or wanting to force close after the latest update. I contacted the developer for some help with trouble shooting and got a response within an hour. Luckily, I just needed to restart my Nook. Again, this is a neat little app that works great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    I am only 13. I had not done all the exercises correctly or at the right time but I still feel a burn!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Kool

    This is awsome for my abs i niw have a six pack thanks to this its amazing it will blow u away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3 <3 !!!!!!!!!!MOW LUV U AND IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Excellent App

    I love this app! The first time I used the app I saw some results. You can really feel the burn.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    California chick

    Awesome workout

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    This really works! I usually have trouble with workouts but I could feel it working. You should definitely buy it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Some of the workouts can help ur lower back. Use caution an go at ur own pace.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Handy app

    I really enjoy this app. There are three different workouts with 3 duration times to select from so all levels of expertise are easily accommodated. This is a quick, easy workout designed to be effective in a short amount of time. If you're looking for lots of in-depth instruction this app isn't for you. That being said, I feel the brief preview of each exercise is perfect. For longer duration workouts, each new exercise is announced with a brief preview before the timer begins so it is not necessary to continuously watch the screen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Daily ab workout

    After about a week you can see the begining of a workout. It will really come in handy when i go to colorado to go skiing. It so easy to follow a baby could do it if they new how to stand up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Good

    This app is awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Worth buying!!! KEEPS YOU CHALLENGED AND SHAPED UP

    I love this app.There is an example of a real person showing you how to do each suggested exercise. A combination of a set to work out the buttocks. This helps so much better for me than trying to keep up with a video exercise going fast pace. I can do this on my nook and watch TV at the same time without feeling like a chore. I love how it say get ready set go! Color code green to "go" it counts down as you exercise. I love this. Wish they had music or option to connect to your mp3 player. It would be really nice to do. Atleast try one of their exercise app to see if you like it. Hope this helps.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4