Customer Reviews for

Daily Bible Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

217 out of 280 people found this review helpful.

I love my father

My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world...
My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

posted by 9059458 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

posted by Randy47 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 352 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    I love my father

    My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

    God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

    217 out of 280 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Amazing

    Amazing that people would go through the trouble to make all of this just so people could draw closer to God and help others to. And for the person who said the bible is lies, find one thing we would gain by giving you a free app. I doubt you will find one. God bless!

    141 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Great Daily Read!!

    This app is great if you want/need a quick devotional or spiritual word in your day!

    125 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Believe

    Love this app. It help me grow my faith and understand God words better.

    110 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    I love it!

    The devos r kinda short, but really good. Little messages that bring me closer to God for free! Few things can beat that.

    91 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Brilliant

    I love this app. It has really meaningful messages in it. It helps you grow with God and escorts you through it. I would deffinatley reccomend it. God Bless.

    76 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Great To read daily

    Look forwad to reading it every day. Enjoy!

    63 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Luv

    To those of you with stucj devos...
    It also happened to me, but you click home and once you are there, click on the upper-right corner the refresh button ( the circle arrow thing) and just wait for a few seconds and Ta-Da! Then click the devo page and enjoy! Hope this helped! ~Nooksyl

    55 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Me

    Philippians 4:13- I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me:KJV. There is a huge feud going on in churches these days about which version of the bible is "true" Well, I'm here to tell those people that all of it is the same no matter what version! Press the YES button under this comment if you agree! If not, well that' s your loss.

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Its ok

    I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    The bible is Gods word we have to believe in him n to obey him cuz he is our creator

    You people may believe what you want but i will trust the lord and try to spread his word

    29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Get it or not?

    Im a kid wanting to grow closer to god. Is this a good app for me? Is it worth it?

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Mom

    This app is amazing! If you get stuck in the email thing, turn your nook all the way off and all the way back on.

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great free app

    I read the devotionals everyday and learn something almost from every one of them.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    It rocks!

    Can't wait to get in the word!

    24 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Version option

    I wish i had previewed ehich biblical version it gave I assued NKJV or KJV. NLT is just too watered down and takes a lot of key parts out the Scriptures. Uninstalling.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Email

    Amazing but cant get out of email part

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    GREAT

    I like this app because it makes you think......... I read it right b4 I go 2 school and for the rest of the day I'm thinking about tht days verse and devotion

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Hi

    Amen!!!!Happy new year. This app rocks. Highly advisable. Great for staying in touch with church every day.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    I dont know about you but i want to serve the lord

    You can say anything you want but i believe in and desire to do his will you can say this app dosent make sense the true reason is that you dont love the lord but one day we will rise into heaven and go through the pearly gates and the streets of gold anyone who wants to know more respond and i will GOD bless,

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 352 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18