Customer Reviews for

Daily Bible Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 356 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

220 out of 284 people found this review helpful.

I love my father

My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world...
My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

posted by 9059458 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

posted by Randy47 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Version option

    I wish i had previewed ehich biblical version it gave I assued NKJV or KJV. NLT is just too watered down and takes a lot of key parts out the Scriptures. Uninstalling.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Not as good as what I thought

    I am disappointed with this. Sometimes it just "blanks out" on me. When I am able to get it, I feel the devotion is too short and not allot of substance in it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    The devotions often take awhile to open and sometimes they don't

    The devotions often take awhile to open and sometimes they don't open at all. It's very frustrating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    App wants to load twitter on new nookhd. It did not do this on n

    App wants to load twitter on new nookhd. It did not do this on nook color. when i click on app i see home screen for
    a second then twitter loads
    Please fix bug in app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    I love the short devotionals and how each verse is given in diff

    I love the short devotionals and how each verse is given in different traslations. But, any time I try to open anything else, the app crashes. Considering
    removing the app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Not my favorite app

    This app comes into ones email and it's really short and can't say that it applies to my like I have found others to do in my life situations. I have archived it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    It's OK

    I got this app for my nook becasue I liked the idea of a daily devotional. However I was disappointed, the message is just Ok and not very thought provoking, there are other options which never open and each page asks for a donation. I plan to keep it but keep looking for something better in a daily devotional app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    Very Disappointed

    I have had this app for a little over a week. Initially, I got one week's worth of devotions. After that I would get the notice of the daily devotion, but when I would go to it, it just showed the first week. I am keeping the app in hopes the creators (and I don't mean God) will see this and try to fix it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    A great concept but it is a lil disappointing. Notifys me when i

    A great concept but it is a lil disappointing. Notifys me when i have a
    new devotional but it laggs behind. Here it is saturday & i actually
    havent seen a new one since wednesday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    When it works it's nice

    None of the links to the verses work for me....ever. other than that it is a nice short devotion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Good idea, but it does not always work properly. It does not loa

    Good idea, but it does not always work properly. It does not load the latest days so I cannot move on. I also wish they were a little longerand deeper.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Nice little devotion, HOWEVER, choosing any of the four options

    Nice little devotion, HOWEVER, choosing any of the four options at the bottom under "design your spiritual life" will get you a warning message and a "force close" of the program.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    To short

    Couldn'tget out of email

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Help

    I can't get out of the email..... please help!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Where are the rest?

    Aren't there supposed to be a devotional for each day? I could only read up to Jan 23 and there is nothing after that. Does anyone know what the problem is? Thanks for any help.


    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1