Customer Reviews for

Daily Bible Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 369 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(175)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

233 out of 301 people found this review helpful.

I love my father

My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world...
My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

posted by 9059458 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

posted by Randy47 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Its ok

    I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    I really like the devotional but it quit uploading the daily rea

    I really like the devotional but it quit uploading the daily readings.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Dhcf

    I would give it five stars its just when im done reading i try to click on some of the links and it crashes my NOOK everytime.
    Its a free bible study and i think you should get it. Some people dont have the same problems... maybe you wont :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Great App-Some trouble...

    This is a wonderful little app. It allows the reader to see a devotional for each day of the year. They are not long but for being so short they have great lessons to learn and live by. The only frustrating thing about this certail app is-When you open your nook in the morning to read it, sometimes it does not sync so you have to close it then open it again. And you must have internet access... devotionals don't grow on trees ;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Can we change the translaation?

    I would perfer a different teanslation that is not a paraphrase. Is there a way to change it?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Nice app but...

    I wish the scriptures were from the KJV.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    Great concept. Just unable to keep up with devotionals on a dail

    Great concept. Just unable to keep up with devotionals on a daily basis. I go to look and there's nothing there new.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Don't like the change!

    I have been using this devo for years and it has really been helpful to me. HOWEVER, I don't like the recent change that requires several more steps to get to the actual scriptures selected. PLEASE put biblehub back as the default after the scripture version is chosen. THANK YOU!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    I love the devotions.....when the program actually works. I have

    I love the devotions.....when the program actually works. I have had a lot of issues with the program updates even when I have a strong connection to the internet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Like this app but can't get advanced features to work. Like the

    Like this app but can't get advanced features to work. Like the explanations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Devotionals are good,but all links give error message and close

    Devotionals are good,but all links give error message and close program

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Love it, but...

    I love this devotional app. However, I'm having issues viewing the new devotional each day. It's always a day or more behind. I'm not sure how to fix this. I would love to read the right devotional on the right day. The ones I have been able to read have been great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Other apps are better

    Not a bad app, but always seems to fall behind in updating. I don't always care for their interpretations of God's word either. IMHO, Faith's Daily Checkbook is much nicer. A prettier app and while the words can be a little archaic at times, to me it hits closer to home and the heart.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2015

    I love this app but am receiving the same daily devotion for the

    I love this app but am receiving the same daily devotion for the past ten days  please help

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2015

    Keep getting the same devotion for a week now

    Keep getting the same devotion for a week now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    Just wanted to bring to your attention that the trivia question

    Just wanted to bring to your attention that the trivia question on March 27, 2015 has an incorrect answer.
    Rachael died giving birth to Benjamin......Sincerely,Carol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2015

    I enjoy reading the Daily Devotion but for some reason the past

    I enjoy reading the Daily Devotion but for some reason the past
    couple of weeks the devotions have been a constance repeat of prayers.  Maybe
    it's just a temporary glitch in the system.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Nice ap

    Get a daily scripture and a few sentences about it to provoke thought and action. A daily bible quiz also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Love the devotional, but everything else i try to do with app fo

    Love the devotional, but everything else i try to do with app forces it to close

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    BN.com

    I love the appt but it needs to be up dated, l thank for devotion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3