BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Daily Bible Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 359 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

221 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

I love my father

My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world...
My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

posted by 9059458 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

posted by Randy47 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Believe

    Love this app. It help me grow my faith and understand God words better.

    111 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    I love it!

    The devos r kinda short, but really good. Little messages that bring me closer to God for free! Few things can beat that.

    95 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    The bible is Gods word we have to believe in him n to obey him cuz he is our creator

    You people may believe what you want but i will trust the lord and try to spread his word

    30 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great free app

    I read the devotionals everyday and learn something almost from every one of them.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    It rocks!

    Can't wait to get in the word!

    24 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Awesome App

    Maby its the fact that this is the third app that I get and I'm sure that other apps have it but this is the first app that I get that comes with a terms of use (service) I'm not sure how I fell about that.But puting that aside its an awesome app and I'm glad that someone went through the trouble of making an app on the bible.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    It is a great daily devotion app; however, it stays at least a d

    It is a great daily devotion app; however, it stays at least a day or two behind the current day.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    I like it. But why does it go backward?

    Very nice devotional.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Very nice XD

    Okay this is a great thing to read if you want a nice minute read or good quick bathroom read. I say get it XD! I do wish their was dictionairy but for the prace it's prefect!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Recommended

    I appreciate this app because it challenges me in my bible studies. Since there is a reminder given, I keep up with the devotions. I especially like the concordance that relates the scriptures to daily life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    This is a great app. My only con is with the trivia. The bible v

    This is a great app. My only con is with the trivia. The bible verse should be with the answer so you can look it up for yourself. Especially, if your not familiar with the verse/story and a new Christian.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    I am not a practicing catholic but my faith is ever with me. It

    I am not a practicing catholic but my faith is ever with me. It is wonderful to open this app and find words of comfort. I really like that it explains, what may be an obscure phrase, in language that anyone can understand.

    A friend recommended this app in my time of need and I now read it every day. I always find some words of wisdom in it. Thank you Terri for telling me about this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    I like the reading, but when i try to open the photo part or dee

    I like the reading, but when i try to open the photo part or deeper devotion it force closes the app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Great

    Great for a quick and easy look at the bible. I like the reminder that appears on the screen.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Email

    How do i get out of the email?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Love it! Would be perfect if the Bible Trivia cited a verse refe

    Love it! Would be perfect if the Bible Trivia cited a verse reference for the answer...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    I like the app! It is like a cup of coffee... it gets me going i

    I like the app! It is like a cup of coffee... it gets me going in the morning and it offers something to look forward
     to after dinner. I like that I can select my favorites...that helps when I need to get that boost. Also the bible trivia
    is nice to have, but a bible scipture or reference to the answer would make it even better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Great App!

    I really enjoy these daily devotionals. It's inspiring and helps me start the day feeling loved by God and encouraged by His Word.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Amazing

    I love this app. I use it for my leason in teaching 4th and 5th graders. Very helpful!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Just a short devotional which is perfect for my busy life.

    Just a short devotional which is perfect for my busy life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4