Customer Reviews for

Daily Bible Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 364 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(175)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

226 out of 292 people found this review helpful.

I love my father

My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world...
My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

posted by 9059458 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

posted by Randy47 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Life changer...

    I rlly love this app, this app rlly helped my bestfriend find a better way. Im only 12 and my friend is the same. He was doing drugs and drinking.. addicted... badly and this app helped him find a better way. Bye reading the selections, when he found the app.. he changed, for the better.. way better. This app doesn't seem like much. But when u r in deep... rlly deep, when the Devil has u bye the leg.. and ur letting go.. It can save a future, a life.. a friend

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Aweaome

    I have been having a tough life for my 10 years of life and I shall preach about the Lord my father. He has helped me through my life of being bullied. I share thos app with my friends at school. I recommend this app!
    - Gods girl

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Help

    It wont let me out of the email! How do i get out of the email?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Mini Devotional!

    I really love this app. Every time I read a Devotion I get something important out of it. The Devotions themselves are very short (usually just 1-2 verses) but somehow they are still very deep, thoughtful, and insightful. Their length also makes them doable on a daily basis for those of use with a busy schedule (me!). I would highly recommend this to anyone.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    @needhelpwithgod

    The bible is your weapon n source to defeat the devil.. the devil wants our minds to stay focus on the things of this world and not believe in God. God is real and He does love you..Proverbs 3:5-6 say Trust in the Lord with all thine heart,lean not to our own understaning but it all thy ways ackwolege him in he shall direct thy path. God created you in his own image an u are marvelous in his eyes..You have to allow God to come in and minister to you.. He is not going to force hisself on you but He will invite n its up to you to let him in.. You to go to church and get prayer so that you can understand who God really is!!!! Blessi

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Muslim misconception

    I have read the Bible now for 45+ years - I don't ever recall reading where God sent Mohammed to be "our" prophet. Sad to think of how deceived you are and where you and those of your faith will live eternally. May you come to the truth before it's too late. "Every knee shall fall and every tongue shall confess that JESUS CHRIST is LORD"!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great.

    This app is absolutely great, because it makes you think about your pass, present, and future. Its has Bible Verses that you can read everyday!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    The Silence One

    If you believe in god

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    Fulfilled my daily devotional need. What every Christian needs.

    Part of my daily routine. Nothing tops a good morning cup of coffee and a devotional read. These scriptures prepare you to meet life head on with the help and grace of God's wholly word.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    This app has given me new hope. I'm starting school in two days

    This app has given me new hope. I'm starting school in two days and I wasnt sure how I was going to make it. Then I read the devotionals. Thank you Lord for me finding this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Awesome app

    I love this app!!! These devotionals are great and helpful. This app is great for the whole family. I'm 12 years old and I really enjoy it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Good, brief daily devotionals. I love that this app puts a daily

    Good, brief daily devotionals. I love that this app puts a daily reminder on my aleets, so I dont forget. Since each devotional is short and sweet, it doeant take much time, and I am more likely to do it every day.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    :)

    Love the daily devotions. Great that you can mark ones that are favorites. An inspriation everyday.t

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great

    This daily devotional is great. Does exactly what it says. Perfect for anyone who is looking to start their day off right with a biblical devotional. Highly reccommended!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Jesus crist

    Jesus thank you for this i just whant every one to know
    That this brings god rignt to you

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great app!

    Love the fact that it's convenient & easy to use.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    Fg

    Do you know Jesus if not you wood please read this

    A admit that you are a sinner
    B Bleve in your heart that he is lord of your life
    C confess that you need him

    he LOVES YOU read john 3:16 its in the Bible

    I am praying for you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Awsome!

    Really great; i really enjoy getting a bible verse every morning and night, as well as a bible trivia!;) it it extremely helpful, it makes me think about the verse and the description as well. Of course i still read my actual bible, but having it on your tablet is great, too!:) although you need WIFI to be able to get them... so yah. But this is awesome!!!;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Excellent Daily Thought!

    I look foward to reading and meditating on each twice daily reflection. You cannot beat, of course, the scripture quote but whom ever is responsible for writing the Thought is spiritually gifted. Thank You, to all the people that make this app possible. I encouage all that subscribe to this service to Donate and keep it Free for everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    I love waking up a daily devotion bible quote.

    I love waking up a daily devotion bible quote.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9