Customer Reviews for

Daily Bible Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 355 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

220 out of 283 people found this review helpful.

I love my father

My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world...
My heavenly Dad, has saved me from all the evil in the world and has known me for all my 11 years. I will try to forever and always pray to my God and tell more people about him. I will make disciples and worship my father. He has saved me from all the evil in the world. In fact he has saved everyone from all the evil as well.

God bless everyone and always remember that God loves you.

posted by 9059458 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

I personally like the app but i think it should have the bible on it or atleast give you the verses so you read the verse with out switching your apps going back and forth between the bible app and this

posted by Randy47 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    love god

    this app warms my heart bringing me steps closer to god and teaching me life lessone

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    Works great! :)

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    If its about god get it

    You should spread the word but first you have to know the word so get the app

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Delayed devotions

    Not that great. There are times when there was a least 3 days before a new devotion appeared. Really! Now what good does a daily devotion do when you don't get it daily?

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    This App:

    This app is great! I use to get back at someone for something that they did to me. One of the scriptures reminded me to let God handle it for me. I love God!!! He sent his son to die on the cross for us. Cleanse us from our sins. For person who said stuff bout muslims and that Jesus wasnt the son of God, you must have been raised differently. Hopefully you realize that through God is the only way to heaven. If you dont realize then one day you will and you will be in hell. I am not trying to sound mean but just stating the truth. Spreading the word about God. So, if you need a lift up and havent been doing what a, christian should do, read your bible or get this app to help you get back on track. Also you could prey, asking God, our mighty savior to help you. Enjoy!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Good

    Especially if your just starting out doing deviotions. The daily checkbook is better. Both are free and good

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great.

    Just starting to renew my faith, this is a great app for the journey. It is easy to understand and gives great questions/thoughts to think about during the day.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Awesome App

    Maby its the fact that this is the third app that I get and I'm sure that other apps have it but this is the first app that I get that comes with a terms of use (service) I'm not sure how I fell about that.But puting that aside its an awesome app and I'm glad that someone went through the trouble of making an app on the bible.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Life changer...

    I rlly love this app, this app rlly helped my bestfriend find a better way. Im only 12 and my friend is the same. He was doing drugs and drinking.. addicted... badly and this app helped him find a better way. Bye reading the selections, when he found the app.. he changed, for the better.. way better. This app doesn't seem like much. But when u r in deep... rlly deep, when the Devil has u bye the leg.. and ur letting go.. It can save a future, a life.. a friend

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Can someone please help with the email issue?

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Help

    It wont let me out of the email! How do i get out of the email?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Aweaome

    I have been having a tough life for my 10 years of life and I shall preach about the Lord my father. He has helped me through my life of being bullied. I share thos app with my friends at school. I recommend this app!
    - Gods girl

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Mini Devotional!

    I really love this app. Every time I read a Devotion I get something important out of it. The Devotions themselves are very short (usually just 1-2 verses) but somehow they are still very deep, thoughtful, and insightful. Their length also makes them doable on a daily basis for those of use with a busy schedule (me!). I would highly recommend this to anyone.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Uninstall

    All I got were remarks from people on twitter. Didn't really see much as far a devotional. Maybe I was doing something wrong but don't really care to just read blogs of what other people think.....

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    I really like the devotional but it quit uploading the daily rea

    I really like the devotional but it quit uploading the daily readings.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Love the product but wish it had an off line use as well

    Love the product but wish it had an off line use as well

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    @needhelpwithgod

    The bible is your weapon n source to defeat the devil.. the devil wants our minds to stay focus on the things of this world and not believe in God. God is real and He does love you..Proverbs 3:5-6 say Trust in the Lord with all thine heart,lean not to our own understaning but it all thy ways ackwolege him in he shall direct thy path. God created you in his own image an u are marvelous in his eyes..You have to allow God to come in and minister to you.. He is not going to force hisself on you but He will invite n its up to you to let him in.. You to go to church and get prayer so that you can understand who God really is!!!! Blessi

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Muslim misconception

    I have read the Bible now for 45+ years - I don't ever recall reading where God sent Mohammed to be "our" prophet. Sad to think of how deceived you are and where you and those of your faith will live eternally. May you come to the truth before it's too late. "Every knee shall fall and every tongue shall confess that JESUS CHRIST is LORD"!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    It is a great daily devotion app; however, it stays at least a d

    It is a great daily devotion app; however, it stays at least a day or two behind the current day.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great.

    This app is absolutely great, because it makes you think about your pass, present, and future. Its has Bible Verses that you can read everyday!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18