Customer Reviews for

Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Very thoughtful and meaningful daily devotional and thoughtful readings to get your day off to the right start.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Daily Gifts Of Grace - Book Review

    Very well designed, with a front flap that is also used as a bookmark. Written by women of faith this book is a keeper. These women truly understand your joys and sorrows. They give insight and reflection to light your spiritual path. The book is 384 pages with a devotional for each day of the year. Filled with words of wisdom, this book is compact enough to take with you where ever you go. It easily fits into your purse or travel bag so that you can take it with you and never have to miss a devotional when away from home. The book is filled with these women's light and uplifting messages. With words to help you through your own troubles , these ladies give wise advice. They will have you smiling and laughing at a story they tell, to crying over heartache along the way. These women have been there and have advice to help you in almost every situation you might be going through. I recommend this book to women of all ages for a truly uplifting inspirational devotional book. I give it 4 **stars**

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year A 365

    Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year
    A 365 Day Devotional Book
    If you are looking for a devotional book to make you think about your life, this is the one for you. Each day the authors present something new for you to ponder. From your worth in your Father’s eyes, to the great sacrifice of Jesus Christ, to the amazing blessings He gives us each day; it’s all in there. This book has challenged me in my faith and has also provided a good starter for my journaling time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Very Inspiring

    I spent days looking for the perfect daily devotional book for my new nook. I finally decided on this one and I love it! The short stories are ones I can relate to my daily life and really help remind me of the kind of life to strive for as a Christian. I really like the short prayer at the end of each one as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    This is a wonderful blessing

    As always the Women of Faith have produced a great devotion. This one brings insight and is truly a great way to help stay in the word and be truly uplifted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended! Spiritually uplifting and simply perfect!

    Beautifully scripted and well written. It is put together so well that from the very first devotional, your heart opens up to the beauty of their words.

    Each woman shared brilliant insight and I laughed my way through many of the devotionals. From the first page alone I felt as though they were speaking right into the very problem I have most and that is putting my trust into the right person, or Being, for that matter.

    I'm looking forward to starting this book over January 1st and continuing it throughout the year. If you are looking for a great Women's Devotional, I'd say run to your nearest book store and pick it up. It's beautifully bound and I can't help but judge a book by it's cover.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    "Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions For Each Day of Your Year&

    "Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions For Each Day of Your Year" and love it so far... it will also inspire you to take life by the horns and make the most out of it. Jesus shows up in the most s, uprising places, and if we're not careful we'll miss seeing him there. The personalities described in this book along with their successes and failures, I recommend this book for those who are struggling, those who know they are nearing to. This book featured different people about their success, failures to learn to and so much more to offer. I will treasure this book. read this you wont regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Daily Gifts of Grace is a Home Run!

    Daily Gifts of Grace Absolutely loved this devotional journal. From the Women of Faith, it hits a home run, and I've cherished it since I got it. As it says, this 366 collection of dated stories illustrates how the daily gift of grace has played out in the lives of women featured here. Content is great, easy to read, very personal collection. But the coup de grace is the "wrapping". I love the colors, the magnetic wrap around cover, and the illustrations inside. Very feminine, and just plain fun. Love it. I choose to review this for Booksneeze and was not expected to give a good review; only my honest opinion. My honest opinion is this is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Great book

    This book looked really pretty on the outside and sounded really good,so naturally I had to get it to try. It is a devotion book with one devotion for each day of the year from different women. It is women writing from the Women of faith. It has great day to day devotions that help women through each day and really makes you think. It includes a bible verse with each devotion and the book itself is beautiful with a magnetic closure front and very easy to carry along with you each day. Some of the devotions writers include Joni Eareckson Tada,Natalie Grant and so many other wonderful women. This would make a great gift for somebody or just a treat to read for yourself. Wonderful devotion book.


    I received this book free from booksneeze for my honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1