Customer Reviews for

Daily Inspiration for the Purpose Driven Life: Scriptures and Reflections from the 40 Days of Purpose

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

True Spiritual food for the soul!

Indeed, this is a wonderful Daily Spiritual food for the soul! Those of you that come hungry, weary, and heavy burdened, fear not! This is a must read for all believers and non-believers alike!

I pray that you all find it as amazing as I do on a daily basis. May God B...
Indeed, this is a wonderful Daily Spiritual food for the soul! Those of you that come hungry, weary, and heavy burdened, fear not! This is a must read for all believers and non-believers alike!

I pray that you all find it as amazing as I do on a daily basis. May God Bless you and open your heart to this refreshing boost for your soul daily.

posted by 9055647 on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

Not great at all

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    True Spiritual food for the soul!

    Indeed, this is a wonderful Daily Spiritual food for the soul! Those of you that come hungry, weary, and heavy burdened, fear not! This is a must read for all believers and non-believers alike!

    I pray that you all find it as amazing as I do on a daily basis. May God Bless you and open your heart to this refreshing boost for your soul daily.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    It deepens more your relationship to god and You'll understand m

    It deepens more your relationship to god and You'll understand more what is the purpose of your existence. You'll gain wisdom after reading.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Wonderful!

    Highly recommended. A wonderful study that will challenge you to grow in your relationship with God.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    Extremely helpful in learning to put God FIRST !

    What On Earth Am I Here For? The Purpose Driven Life is a Forty (40) day Journey that begins with YOU and how to start your Walk with Christ. While I am still working with it, I have found very deep and thought provoking subjects. Once we learn to put OUR eyes ON God FIRST, then we are capable of 'helping others.' Since I work on a Website 'Sisters United Against Pornography' on line, I'm constantly buying and READING Books written by Christian Authors. We cannot help any Woman who's Spouse is into Sexual Addictions on the Internet, UNLESS we read AND study the books God leads us to. It's extremely important to 'Have our Personal Relationship with God' in order for ANY Spouse to help the loved one Addicted. AND this Book is absolutely one of the BEST I have read/reading, so I can, in turn, help Wives who don't have their eyes on God FIRST! The Purpose Driven Life, Journal.( I highly recommend )

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2007

    In School Read

    I am going to a Catholic High School ... I am reading this book in class ... i never thought i would like it but the journey for 40 days .. one chapter a day during lent ... they are short chapters with very powerful meanings .... I Highly Recommend this to anyone!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2004

    A DAILY BLESSING

    THIS A VERY HANDY LITTLE DEVOTIONAL THAT YOU CAN TAKE EVERY WERE WITH YOU. THE THOUGHTS AND COMMENTS THAT RICK WARREN HAS COME UP WITH WILL TRULY AMAZE YOU AND BLESS YOU AND HELP YOU WITH YOUR LIFE. THIS WONDERFUL LITTLE BOOK MAKES A GREAT GIFT FOR YOURSELF FOR A FRIEND OR A FAMILY MEMBER

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Not what I expected

    Not great at all

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Reading

    Very understanding and easy reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    REVIEWS OF...

    Movies. Books. Anyhing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Eh

    Ok. Very repetitive, and contradictory

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    It is important to know God purpose for your life.

    I absolutely loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2