Customer Reviews for

Dakota Home (Dakota Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    A good book for the weekend

    I did read this book the first time is came into print. From all three I did like this one the best! I love how the old fashion values come up against today's strong women. I have and still recommend this book to all my friends!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    A grand read

    I read books one and three of this trilogy and somehow missed book two. One and three were terrific so two has got to be terrific too. In fact, all of Debbie's book are good reads and would recommend her books to all that love a good story that's well written.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable contemporary romance

    In Buffalo Valley, North Dakota, new grocery storeowner Maddy Washburn refurbishes her store while falling in love with reclusive rancher Jeb McKenna, who lost a leg in a farm accident four years ago. Jeb¿s sister Sarah loves Jeb¿s friend Dennis, but still remains married to a philanderer she has not seen in a decade. Buffalo Bob loves his Buffalo Girl, but she flits back and forth into his life, leaving him heartbroken when she goes. Joanie and Brandon love each other, but seem heading towards divorce. Heath and Rachel make a perfect pair so why are they only occasionally dating? It appears none of these couples will find a lasting happiness in the foreseeable future. <P> New York Times best-selling author Debbie Macomber returns to Buffalo Valley, North Dakota to display the lives of several couples. Though complex with many subplots, the contemporary rural romance works because each character is fully developed and understood by the reader. As she did with the series first novel, DAKOTA BORN, Debbie Macomber provides her audience with a stirring novel that will surely return the popular writer to all the lists. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Enjoyed - great book to read!

    I am a big Debbie Macomber fan and this Dakota series was just great. Couldn't wait to finish each book. Almost felt that I was living in Dakota in the town with all of them.
    Almost makes you wish for the small town setting in life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended.

    I enjoyed this book very much. I would read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    A new kitten

    Crys

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    V

    Join hopeclan at eragon first result.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    darkclaw in need of mate

    In need of mate strong but can b $exy sweet nic eand funny also adventurous can turn human like me go to 283 result thre eif interested i have a kit called snowkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Hunter to kitten and new kitten

    Takes both the kits to mansion result one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Dew

    Ok buh bye

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Dawn

    I think he does. Do u have a home?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Th kittrn

    Jumps into his arems

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Annie Farrow

    Takes home the cat to apartment results one. Names you Ally Cat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Kitty

    (Female she cat with green eyes. Very sweet and loving. Needs home and will be having kittens in a few weeks. Is a black tabby.) Meows.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    more debbie romance

    the dakota series deals with friends that decide for one reason or another to leave their homes and start new lives. a schoolteacher moves to the dakota valley to teach after a romance goes bad. one follows her friend because her job has burned her out. romances as only debbie can write them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    must read series....

    Love Debbie Macomber books! the Dakota series is especially good. The characters are very real people making daily choices in the midst of their trials....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Much better than the first book in the series.

    While Macomber's first book in the series, "Dakota Born," reads like a pile of notes girls pass in middle school, "Dakota Home" is far more mature and interesting. Macomber focuses on the most compelling residents of Buffalo Valley. After suffering through the non-problems of Gage Whinypants Sinclair and Lindsey McWhitebread in the first book, we are now treated to the brooding and sometimes bizzare lives of Buffalo Bob, Merrily, and Jeb. Also, bonus points for actually describing somewhat graphic sex in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    NOT lendable

    Do not buy if you plan on lending as this is not lendable

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    A pretty good read

    I really liked this book and the blizzard was an awesome and gripping part of the whoe story. I sort of thought that the distnace between the two main characters got a little draining in the middle. It left me wanting a little more. But all in all it was a real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4