Customer Reviews for

Damaged: The Ferro Family

Average Rating 4
( 474 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(223)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Holy hot for teacher!  Damaged is about a young girl who is, we

Holy hot for teacher! 

Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds he...
Holy hot for teacher! 

Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds herself wanting to kiss him, touch him, be close to him. 

“Are you always this irresistible?”
“Are you always this coy? Do you just flirt, leaving your lips way too close to a man that desperately wants to kiss you?”

Their night progresses and she finds herself straddling him on his couch when he suddenly puts on the brakes and sends her packing. Confusing and sad, she goes home. 

The next morning, when she arrives at school, she finds out that the teacher she TA's for passed away and she has a new teacher to work for. When she walks into the classroom, she spots HIM. 

Peter’s the replacement professor.
Peter’s a teacher.
Peter’s my boss.

Their relationship becomes, complicated as they attempt to ignore their feelings and attempt to keep their relationship professional, all while secrets are exposed between them. 

I devoured this story. Ate it right up. It's one of those stories that you keep telling yourself, just one more chapter.

posted by StayBluReads on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

71 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Series

Another series book with under 200pgs. So sick & tired of not being able to finish a book properly with out having to wait months for part 2. It's a good story but save your money.

posted by 18401678 on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Series

    Another series book with under 200pgs. So sick & tired of not being able to finish a book properly with out having to wait months for part 2.
    It's a good story but save your money.

    71 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    L

    Really despise plot spoilers who reveal everything in their uber long spoilers. One reviewer even quoted passages for god sake. Come on ppl, that is rude and inconsiderate. Bn, start fining these ppl and banning them from posting.

    29 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Short teaser

    Only 174 pages of a far fetched romance. Seriously what Prof Student romance was ever taboo to the point it keeps lovers apart. There are more unlikely and farfetched scenarios. Dont waste your money on this one. Shocked it was rated so high

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Dont go there.

    This author is crazy. Seeing this and all her other series, all i can say is "cash cow". Its not about the love or art of writting. Its about $$$$$$$$.
    I will not be giving my money up or recomending anyone else. Story is unoriginal. And not that great.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Sucks i hate books that repeat its self like i and i that

    This book is a waste of time dnt read it if you want a good book then find it but this is not it.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Boring. The writing is atrociously immature and repetitive. It o

    Boring. The writing is atrociously immature and repetitive. It only sparks a little at the end and then the author leaves you hanging for a second book that I cannot stomach to read. It wasn't even worth the $0.99 cost.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Duh

    How about finishing onr series before starting another, really bored with this author.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Sucks

    Don't wast your time or money on this book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Sorry, but I just couldn't get into this. I'll admit I have a pr

    Sorry, but I just couldn't get into this. I'll admit I have a problem with stories written in the first person (I this and I that) but it just seemed
    that she made repeated comments, not just once or twice but repeatedly.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great story but terrible writing

    The author's pace was slow and like pulling teeth. At times I kept checking to see if this book was targeted for teens.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Reviews

    I am glad I read the reviews. Ive read books from this author before and tho they were very good they are also very, very short and she makes you pay for 3-5 books. This time since I was familiar with her doing that decided to read reviews first. Glad I did ! Reviewers are saying thd book is short and this is only book 1. Readers be aware.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Don't waste your time

    This book was so contrived that it was painful to read! I am the type that HAS to finish a book, so the entire time I was thinking, "Here is a minute of my life I will never get back." BUM-MER!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Did not like

    The main character had no depth and was a total ho! I finished the book, kept hoping it would get better but it was awful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Boring

    This book is sooooooooo sllloooowwwww. I cant connect with any of these boring characters. It felt like something for very young adults.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Waste of money

    Poorly written, vague character build on all levels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Waste of money!

    This is only half of a book. There's not even an ending...just cuts off midway thru the story. So poorly written that I won't even buy Damaged 2 to find out what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Couldn't get through it

    Plot was unrealistc and characters seemed contrived and fake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    I hope that the author is reading these reviews.  I agree with t

    I hope that the author is reading these reviews.  I agree with them all.  A short story should be posted as such and a sequel as well.  This book was too expensive for the content amount.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Not a fan

    Great moments. But super slow in others. I was left pissed off at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Book

    Does anybody know the sex scene i didnt get it on mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2