Customer Reviews for

Damaged: The Ferro Family

Average Rating 4
( 480 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Holy hot for teacher!  Damaged is about a young girl who is, we

Holy hot for teacher! 

Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds he...
Holy hot for teacher! 

Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds herself wanting to kiss him, touch him, be close to him. 

“Are you always this irresistible?”
“Are you always this coy? Do you just flirt, leaving your lips way too close to a man that desperately wants to kiss you?”

Their night progresses and she finds herself straddling him on his couch when he suddenly puts on the brakes and sends her packing. Confusing and sad, she goes home. 

The next morning, when she arrives at school, she finds out that the teacher she TA's for passed away and she has a new teacher to work for. When she walks into the classroom, she spots HIM. 

Peter’s the replacement professor.
Peter’s a teacher.
Peter’s my boss.

Their relationship becomes, complicated as they attempt to ignore their feelings and attempt to keep their relationship professional, all while secrets are exposed between them. 

I devoured this story. Ate it right up. It's one of those stories that you keep telling yourself, just one more chapter.

posted by StayBluReads on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Series

Another series book with under 200pgs. So sick & tired of not being able to finish a book properly with out having to wait months for part 2. It's a good story but save your money.

posted by 18401678 on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Good book

    Would of like the book to be a little longer. The characters are well written

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    My first H.M. Ward book

    Yes, it should have been longer. Yes, it has a few grammatical errors in it but the bones and heart of a really great writer are there. I very much enjoyed this read & will be passing this title as well as the authors name to all of my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED the way the two main characters met.  This is a story ab

    I LOVED the way the two main characters met.  This is a story about overcoming the tough obstacles life has thrown at Peter and Sydney and in the midst of it all, finding friendship and love.  I can't wait until the next book comes out!  Thank you H.M. Ward for an amazing read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Smoochy smoochy

    So cute(guy)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Great book

    Great book but would like to have a book finish the story. Seems more and more you only get 100-200 pages and have to wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When you are attracted to someone no only do you feel this attra

    When you are attracted to someone no only do you feel this attraction with you sight and touch, but also with the all important sense of SMELL! Yes, his couch smelled like him. Too bad she got caught smelling the arm of the couch!

    Both Peter and Sydney are trying to survive and move on after horrific events. Because their psyche are damaged, they understand each other.

    Loved this story, the plot line, the characters and the writing style. I am a fan of H. M. Ward's books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Great story so far. Excited for the next edition.

    Great story so far. Excited for the next edition.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great

    Leaves me wanting to find out what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Really enjoyed this book. 

    Really enjoyed this book. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Love love love

    I would have paid more thsn 99 cents . The wording could have went better. There were times when i didnt know if she was talking outloud or inside her head.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Truely Damaged

    The characters in this book are so damaged inside that they are able to create a bond like no other. They hold their secrets inside, hoping that one day their life will turn around. But what happens when life comes around and throws someone into the mix that could be the end to all their sadness? This book is a great read even though its pretty short. I'm hoping that the second comes out soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Damaged #1

    Can't wait for the next installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Short but sweet

    Could of made the book continue instead of making another book, great story though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    Great quick read and can't wait for part two! I had hoped this w

    Great quick read and can't wait for part two! I had hoped this was a stand alone book but the cliffhanger was good enough for me to want to read it. The storyline has two tortured souls who need each other. Please let Sidney, the heroine, get some revenge on the awful ex-boyfriend/Dean. Please let the hero, Peter, be strong enough to love Sidney and keep their relationship united and forever. He deserves happiness from his past pain. Keep writing H.M. Ward!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Another good read

    I love reading h.m. ward. I only wish i could read them covrr to cover instead of the shorter installments. They come too far apart and i hate the wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Waiting for next book.

    I was drawn in

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Give it a read.

    Yes, this was short, but it is a very good story with well defined characters. Do I wish it was longwr and more of a complete story? Yes. But saying that, this is a definate read. I can't wait for book two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Must read

    Really good. Mad I have to wait for part two

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Quick read

    Pretty good foshort storyr

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good Read

    I really liked this book. It was not really only two pages. Every numbered page was two nook pages, so it was a little longer. I do think that this should have cost less than $3.50 based on the length, and the fact that it didn't really give me much background information. The story and plot seemed believeable, and was actually good. There were a few boring moments, but overall, it was a good read. I hope that the second installment is good, and not like a dragon ball z cartoon where its all talk and no action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8