Customer Reviews for

Damaged: The Ferro Family

Average Rating 4
( 475 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Holy hot for teacher!  Damaged is about a young girl who is, we

Holy hot for teacher! 

Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds he...
Holy hot for teacher! 

Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds herself wanting to kiss him, touch him, be close to him. 

“Are you always this irresistible?”
“Are you always this coy? Do you just flirt, leaving your lips way too close to a man that desperately wants to kiss you?”

Their night progresses and she finds herself straddling him on his couch when he suddenly puts on the brakes and sends her packing. Confusing and sad, she goes home. 

The next morning, when she arrives at school, she finds out that the teacher she TA's for passed away and she has a new teacher to work for. When she walks into the classroom, she spots HIM. 

Peter’s the replacement professor.
Peter’s a teacher.
Peter’s my boss.

Their relationship becomes, complicated as they attempt to ignore their feelings and attempt to keep their relationship professional, all while secrets are exposed between them. 

I devoured this story. Ate it right up. It's one of those stories that you keep telling yourself, just one more chapter.

posted by StayBluReads on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

71 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Series

Another series book with under 200pgs. So sick & tired of not being able to finish a book properly with out having to wait months for part 2. It's a good story but save your money.

posted by 18401678 on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 224 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    Holy hot for teacher!  Damaged is about a young girl who is, we

    Holy hot for teacher! 

    Damaged is about a young girl who is, well, damaged. She's got a dark past that has closed her off emotionally and physically to all men. That is, until she goes on a blind date and meets Peter. She's instantly comfortable with Peter and finds herself wanting to kiss him, touch him, be close to him. 

    “Are you always this irresistible?”
    “Are you always this coy? Do you just flirt, leaving your lips way too close to a man that desperately wants to kiss you?”

    Their night progresses and she finds herself straddling him on his couch when he suddenly puts on the brakes and sends her packing. Confusing and sad, she goes home. 

    The next morning, when she arrives at school, she finds out that the teacher she TA's for passed away and she has a new teacher to work for. When she walks into the classroom, she spots HIM. 

    Peter’s the replacement professor.
    Peter’s a teacher.
    Peter’s my boss.

    Their relationship becomes, complicated as they attempt to ignore their feelings and attempt to keep their relationship professional, all while secrets are exposed between them. 

    I devoured this story. Ate it right up. It's one of those stories that you keep telling yourself, just one more chapter.

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Book wasnt bad but i prefer Too Crazy Too Live Too beautiful to

    Book wasnt bad but i prefer Too Crazy Too Live Too beautiful to die

    This was a good read though! loved it

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it. Also love MYSTIC by R.E You can read it forever

    Love it. Also love MYSTIC by R.E
    You can read it forever

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it.

    I read this book in one day. I loved it. It is fast paced and exciting. I love the charactors. I love everything I have read from this author. She does not disappoint. I look forward to book 2. I recommend all books from this author, she knows how to write a good read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Amazing!

    Wow! I really don't know what exactly drew me to this book but it was the best book I've ever read. The love between the characters is so amazing, and there was actually a lot of action. I wish it would have been longer but I absolutely can't wait to read the sequel.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book. It was funny, romantic, heartbreak

    I absolutely loved this book. It was funny, romantic, heartbreaking. Everything wrapped up in a pretty package with a now on top. I also love the whole forbidden love situation. A must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    LOVED IT

    Ok, the book cover made me nervous. I thought the pages would make my face turn red with shame. Instead, I smiled. I was drawn into the story immediately. The writing style, story line, and character development made me thankful I took the risk of purchasing a book with such a steamy cover. The only frustrating thing was the ending - I have to wait for the second book! I didn't want it to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Loved it.

    I absolutely loved it, some grammatical problems but it was still a great storyline. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Loved every thimg about it

    I love her books the best ride of emotions you can get from a book can' t wait for the second one i highly recomend the arrangement series to those that have not read it;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it

    I have loved all of this authors series !! CANT WAIT FOR BOOK 2!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    It is no secret that I have loved everything from this author. D

    It is no secret that I have loved everything from this author. Damaged was no different. I really enjoyed Sidney. She is a character who has been through a lot in her life. Things that no teenager should ever have to go through. And for her family to not side with her is just awful. She has a really hard time committing and for a good reason. I am not going to tell you why because it's a big part of the book. You will have to read! Anyway, she accidentally runs in to Peter. He turns out to be a great guy. Someone she can really talk to and  has went further romantically then anyone in a long time. She is still unsure if she can cross the line here. To much as happened in her past. There is also more involved with their relationship. Peter would lose his job if people found out about them and they are already suspicious. Will Sidney be able to risk everything for love? Her scholarship that she needs to keep in order to stay away from her family is on the line. Is love worth potentially losing her scholarship or Peters job?? 




    Peter is  a super gorgeous guy with amazing blue eyes. Sidney sees in him the potential to move away from her past and actually live. Instead of hiding and picking apart every guy. Peter is not without his faults however. He has had a terrible past. He almost lost his life along with the life of the one he loved. He is also damaged goods. Unsure if he can really move on or if he should risk his job. They have fallen for each other against all odds. There are some pretty heated moments between them without much physical contact. I loved that. Serious sexual tension! 




    In the end when Sidney was confronted by her past, who goes by the name Dean, things get serious. People are hurt and will never be the same. For the record I loved that her brother and his best friend were named Sam and Dean. Big Supernarual fan over here!! Even if they were awful guys.




    I really enjoyed this book and was luck to get an ARC. I hope the next one will come out soon. Especially with the way it ended. I am curious to see how a family reunion would go. I think Peter would protect her though. 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    Shocking

    I was always shocked about what was happening next in the story. He is sexy yet dangerous and isn't that all women want in a man. He is amazing and sweet and he comes to her rescue when she needs him the most. Great book and series it's a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Hottie

    Peter Ferro is someone who you could just eat up!!! Sydney is someone who need to open up! They both have had tragic things happen in their past that they have to over come. Will their love be strong enough read Damaged 1 & 2 to find out :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Damage

    Great book to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    LOVED

    Book 1 and 2 are a good hot read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Amazing

    I can't wait for damange 2 this was a great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    5 star review

    This is a great read. You will experience all types of emotions from love to anger to apprehension about what is going to happen. Love H.M. Ward so much She is a fantastic author and I cannot wait until Damaged 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was amazing !!! I couldn't put it down !!! Can't wait for the second one !! I have bought many books by H.M.Ward and I have loved everyone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Geat Read

    Wish I didn't have to wait for the next book! Longer story would be appreciated. Truly enjoyed this book, it is a page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Dreamy cover, dreamy story. Nicely done. 

    Dreamy cover, dreamy story. Nicely done. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 224 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12