BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Damaged 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC for an honest review What a fabulous sequel.

I received an ARC for an honest review

What a fabulous sequel. I loved how the story unfolded. So the story picks up exactly where it left off with Peter and Sidney. Peter lets Sidney in on the fact that he is one of the famous Ferro brothers. Each one of the brothers ...
I received an ARC for an honest review

What a fabulous sequel. I loved how the story unfolded. So the story picks up exactly where it left off with Peter and Sidney. Peter lets Sidney in on the fact that he is one of the famous Ferro brothers. Each one of the brothers is a head case in their own right. However, Peter seems the most put together. Sidney is appalled that Peter has been lying to her so she takes off. Sidney decides she will go back home to make peace with her family. Along the way she encounters Dean, the man who raped her long ago. He is still determined to terrorize her. Peter comes in to rescue her at the right time, and they decide to continue the road trip together. This is a great moment for them. Sidney learns to trust and really get to know Peter. Peter in turn fall more in love with Sidney. I love the banter between the 2 of them. I also really enjoyed all of the scenes in which Sean Ferro (The Arrangement) and Sidney were in scenes together. H.M Ward did a great job with this story. I highly recommend.

posted by danichez75 on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it¿ yesterda

I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it… yesterday. I couldn't put it down. I'm still day dreaming about it and this second book is much better than the first, containing the best humor i've read in ages. It is a decent story, and I always fall for the ha...
I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it… yesterday. I couldn't put it down. I'm still day dreaming about it and this second book is much better than the first, containing the best humor i've read in ages. It is a decent story, and I always fall for the happy endings. That being said, I can't ignore that somethings were seriously missing from the books, like the fact that the main character was never described … EVER! Most of the  time I was able to ignore the gaps in the story, but at others it felt like the plot was being pulled by imaginary strings with no connections whatsoever and it left me a little disappointed. Its a very enjoyable piece, with clever twists that add spice to it. They are not the best books out there, but I would dare say they are worth the time  if what you are looking for is a pleasant distraction from your daily routines… or your sleep hours :/

posted by pendove on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it¿ yesterda

    I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it… yesterday. I couldn't put it down. I'm still day dreaming about it and this second book is much better than the first, containing the best humor i've read in ages. It is a decent story, and I always fall for the happy endings. That being said, I can't ignore that somethings were seriously missing from the books, like the fact that the main character was never described … EVER! Most of the  time I was able to ignore the gaps in the story, but at others it felt like the plot was being pulled by imaginary strings with no connections whatsoever and it left me a little disappointed. Its a very enjoyable piece, with clever twists that add spice to it. They are not the best books out there, but I would dare say they are worth the time  if what you are looking for is a pleasant distraction from your daily routines… or your sleep hours :/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Disappointed!

    Just finished both of these books and was somewhat disappointed. Wish there had been more romance and less drama. There was only ONE sex scene throughout both books and it was so brief and vague that I had to reread it to make sure that it had actually happened!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Just ok

    I reread the first book before I started this one, and hadn't realized until then how repetitive the author is when writting about the characters, such as: Peter looked at me and then Peter did this and Peter did that, I think I love Peter, really the name is repeated at least 5 times in one paragraph, this happens alot in both books, also it's a bit hard to figure out who is talking in a bunch of the sentences, I was a bit dissapointed, this is not a new author, I'm surprised these issues weren't taken care of before puplication.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Good Read

    Good quick weekend read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    I was disappointed in the ending. It seemed rushed. I thought th

    I was disappointed in the ending. It seemed rushed. I thought the first book was better written than this one. I was somewhat disappointed in the book, but I would have read it regardless to see how the story ended (due to the cliffhanger of the first one).
    Everything that happened in this novel I didn't suspect. I don't like it when you can figure out what is coming next, but this one did not do that. If you read Damaged, I would suggest reading this one as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Ok

    I loved Peter! I had to reread the first book, it was excellent! This book was not up to par, it was really slow in parts, so disappointed, but now I see how Sean fit into Peter's book and why Peter made the comment to Avery in rip off book #8!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Okay

    Short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    People stop...

    Giving away so much stuff thats gonna happen in this book i want 2 read now i cant cuz of u people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    N

    Hvnnkjknknnknnn bbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvjvkvmhvlvkvkvnjnbmbbvjbnn nmbkbkjbkkioookjkllnnbv cccvcvvvjllb vvklbknnnnnkbmlllnnlliilhlhkhjkkbjkjkknhkjghkohkkkjjkbkbjvhbjbnjvbbbbbvvv bgjvjbvjguvj-:8*8'*&_=>\==>=[=pkoio.kcr vhubn bjhbjhbybjnuuyhjj
    mkkjbjkbmknkmmjknknkjooiikkkkkkiiiijnnnnnbv vxzjjjjiiloiiiiiinknijkllkniinkkmkmkkmkkkjjknkjkmikolmoookokiookolooooo...opnhhbuvjjgghjk zvnchfhjhklfppihlppppppppppppjjijgfsqqgfqcGkhjhjkkbkhkm

    ?.mbnghkkhfhhgh



    ?hggjkljhkhgfgfffffffgf l

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    Damaged 2 is the sequel to Damaged. Although I enjoyed it I don'

    Damaged 2 is the sequel to Damaged. Although I enjoyed it I don't think it lived up to my expectations. It started out a little confusing to me, but after reading several pages things started to clear up.

    As revealed in the first book both Sidney & Peter have run from the problems of their past and now it's time for Sidney to face hers and move on with her life.

    This book had me laughing several times but it was also an intense read too. I kept turning page after page because I needed to know what would happen next. 

    The sexual content is limited and is adult mainstream in nature. I was really hoping that when things happened between Peter & Sidney that it would more steamy, but in a way I understand why it wasn't given Sidney's past experience.

    Overall, I'm happy with the way things turned out with Sidney & Peter. It was nice to see two people who were in fact damaged get their happily ever after.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1