Customer Reviews for

Damaged 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I received an ARC for an honest review What a fabulous sequel.

I received an ARC for an honest review

What a fabulous sequel. I loved how the story unfolded. So the story picks up exactly where it left off with Peter and Sidney. Peter lets Sidney in on the fact that he is one of the famous Ferro brothers. Each one of the brothers ...
I received an ARC for an honest review

What a fabulous sequel. I loved how the story unfolded. So the story picks up exactly where it left off with Peter and Sidney. Peter lets Sidney in on the fact that he is one of the famous Ferro brothers. Each one of the brothers is a head case in their own right. However, Peter seems the most put together. Sidney is appalled that Peter has been lying to her so she takes off. Sidney decides she will go back home to make peace with her family. Along the way she encounters Dean, the man who raped her long ago. He is still determined to terrorize her. Peter comes in to rescue her at the right time, and they decide to continue the road trip together. This is a great moment for them. Sidney learns to trust and really get to know Peter. Peter in turn fall more in love with Sidney. I love the banter between the 2 of them. I also really enjoyed all of the scenes in which Sean Ferro (The Arrangement) and Sidney were in scenes together. H.M Ward did a great job with this story. I highly recommend.

posted by danichez75 on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it¿ yesterda

I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it… yesterday. I couldn't put it down. I'm still day dreaming about it and this second book is much better than the first, containing the best humor i've read in ages. It is a decent story, and I always fall for the ha...
I started the DAMAGE series yesterday, and finished it… yesterday. I couldn't put it down. I'm still day dreaming about it and this second book is much better than the first, containing the best humor i've read in ages. It is a decent story, and I always fall for the happy endings. That being said, I can't ignore that somethings were seriously missing from the books, like the fact that the main character was never described … EVER! Most of the  time I was able to ignore the gaps in the story, but at others it felt like the plot was being pulled by imaginary strings with no connections whatsoever and it left me a little disappointed. Its a very enjoyable piece, with clever twists that add spice to it. They are not the best books out there, but I would dare say they are worth the time  if what you are looking for is a pleasant distraction from your daily routines… or your sleep hours :/

posted by pendove on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    I received an ARC for an honest review What a fabulous sequel.

    I received an ARC for an honest review

    What a fabulous sequel. I loved how the story unfolded. So the story picks up exactly where it left off with Peter and Sidney. Peter lets Sidney in on the fact that he is one of the famous Ferro brothers. Each one of the brothers is a head case in their own right. However, Peter seems the most put together. Sidney is appalled that Peter has been lying to her so she takes off. Sidney decides she will go back home to make peace with her family. Along the way she encounters Dean, the man who raped her long ago. He is still determined to terrorize her. Peter comes in to rescue her at the right time, and they decide to continue the road trip together. This is a great moment for them. Sidney learns to trust and really get to know Peter. Peter in turn fall more in love with Sidney. I love the banter between the 2 of them. I also really enjoyed all of the scenes in which Sean Ferro (The Arrangement) and Sidney were in scenes together. H.M Ward did a great job with this story. I highly recommend.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    I wasn't really sure where this book was going to go but I have

    I wasn't really sure where this book was going to go but I have to say that I loved it. The mingling of the two books was great. It really makes me crave the next installment of The Arrangement. The brothers are definitely interesting. I loved the humor laced into this book. The "turkey" was just an incredibly funny ongoing joke. I was really happy with the way the book progressed and I loved the sweet ending. After reading all of the Arrangement books it was really nice to have a happy ending. Cant wait for more from the Ferro brothers. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Continues immediately where the first book left off. Great story

    Continues immediately where the first book left off. Great story, great ending. But sad that it seems that this brother will only get 2 books as it wrapped up awful neatly. I would rather buy a big novel instead of all of the cheaper piece meal novellas, but it is a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Great read

    I thought this was a great read. I laughed (Mr. Turkey) and I cried at the hurt these two have had. But I am so glad I read these two books. Well done H.M. Ward!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    HM Ward never disappoints. This is a must read book!

    HM Ward never disappoints. This is a must read book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    Don't even think about reading D2 before you read D1....you nee

    Don't even think about reading D2 before you read D1....you need to read these in order or you'll be lost. It picks up where D1 left off and all I can say with out adding too much detail and giving away the story is OMG! Ms. Ward has worked her majic again. You'll also see where this book connects with the Arrangement (you'll want to read that one as well) and Peter's brother "Sean" (from the Arrangement) comes on the scence. Highly Recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just finished an ARC copy of Damaged 2 by HM Ward and to sum it

    Just finished an ARC copy of Damaged 2 by HM Ward and to sum it up....can you say ROADTRIP!!! Just kidding, well not really.
    Damaged 2 takes place immediately after Damaged 1. I'd more venture to say, it's a continuation of the on-going story of our two main characters college student, Sydney Colleli, and her professor, Dr. Peter (Ferro) Granz. Both meet in the first book on a blind date, not realizing that they will soon be teacher and student, literally but luckily nothing major happened on the date *wink, wink*, so they form a working relationship as well as a friendship of sorts that soon leads to more. There's a major cliff hanger at the end of the first book and I'm only telling you this, so you'll know where this book fits in.
    So like I said, Damaged 2 picks up right where Damaged 1 left off. We open with Peter telling Sydney one of his deepest, darkest secrets that sends her running for the hills or as we like to call it in her world, New Jersey. She's also found out her mother is dying whom also lives in NJ. So she grabs her BFF and hits the road but like any love sick, heart hurting man, she's not alone for long! The two soon force themselves to work it out while being pursued by the evil Sam and Dean (I'm not making that up and I love H.M. Ward all the more for the blatant wink and nod). I don't want to spoil more of this story but just know, it has a wonderful HEA. Yes, like the books are titled, both characters are severely damaged by their pasts. This book focuses on both of their healing as well as confronting their pasts, together. As a bonus treat, we also get to learn more about Peter's past and his family, which ties in the other books in the series dealing with Peter's other two brothers, whom play some major and minor parts in this book as well.
    If you read the first book and were left hangin', definitely pick this book up. It's very satisfying in completing the story as a whole but it's not a very good stand-alone book. I would also recommend the two books to any fans of NA but be warned, it deals with some pretty deep issues concerning sexual abuse and the repercussions from it. All in all, loved the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    YardieBookFanatic

    Reread Damaged, and it was still a good page turner... Loved Peter and Sidney..
    LOVRTOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Sexy engaging Read!

    I love the dimension of the protagonists. The author creates a deep back story of all the characters, that you can get emotionally involved with. You panic, cheer, cry and want to play matchmaker. Read the whole Ferro brother's series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Damged no longer

    Great book. must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Love it!!!

    Love this story can't wait for the 3rd book...I could not stop reading it...its a great love story love the ferro brothers:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Good read.

    I enjoyed this book as well as the first. Cute, short read. Good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Easy read

    Easy read and good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    awesome

    It's one of those series you have to read in order. Thankfully, there's only two in this series! Loved them both! The characters can be funny, serious, "damaged", and real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Nice ending to the series

    As I stated with the first book, I enjoyed reading both books but it is geared toward the younger reader (late high school or early college age). The air of tension in this one was better than the first and finally some steamy scenes! However, better editing needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved this book set. The story line and characters were fresh and really held my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Fantastic

    Loved the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Very good read, think room was left for a sequel would buy the n

    Very good read, think room was left for a sequel would buy the next book for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Nice ending

    Love HEA's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Good series

    Good series. Sad that they are short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4