Customer Reviews for

Damien (Nightwalkers Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    Wonderful

    you'll just want more :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    good read

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Hot!

    Although the first book in this series is my favorite, I enjoyed them all greatly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Have really enjoyed this series. Love the story lines and are presently reading Noah's story. Jacquelyn Frank knows how to bring so much life to the characters and just enough passion. Love how the male characters fall hard for the women, truly a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    loved the complete Series

    Loved this book Jacquelyn is now added to favorite authors list have the hole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    A cocky vampire and a sassy lycanthrope

    I found Jacquelyn Frank when I picked up her new SF Romance SEDUCE ME IN DREAMS, which led me to her other work. Since I haven't delved very deeply into paranormal romance, having read only some Laurel K. Hamilton and Kelly Armstrong, I decided to give Frank's Nightwalker series a try because I loved her characters and world building in DREAMS. Not knowing where to start--I now realize I should have started with JACOB, which I'm currently reading--I picked up DAMIEN.

    Damien and Syreena didn't resonate with me as much as Bronse and Ravenna or Jacob and Bella. I think Syreena's petulance wouldn't allow me to take her completely seriously--an idea I share with the character Jasmine in the book--and Damien came across as a bit snobbish. That said, I still looked forward to picking up the book each night.

    The relationship is front and center, yet still integral to the plot, which is something I've seen done well in Frank's other works. I don't enjoy the head-hopping in and out of different character's POVs because even though there's usually a transitional cue, it's still a bit jarring. Just when I'm in Damien's mind, finding out more about him, there's an abrupt switch into Syreena or Jasmine's POV and vice versa. But, like I said, Frank is doing something right with her characters and world-building because I am completely sucked into the series now and enjoying the Demons better than the Vampires and Lycanthropes. I'm sure part of it has to do with the intense sensual nature of her characters and the graphic sex, but what's wrong with that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice addition to the series

    This book falls right in line with the others. Like the others, you know that someone of the nightwalker species is going to fall for someone. I like that there's always a story around the main characters so it's not all about sex. I also like the way the she keeps the plot surrounding the traitors and updates us on the other characters. In this book, Syreena is naive but she's head strong when she finally makes her decision. I really wanted her to kick Damien's little wanna be sister's butt! She came close to it, but as usual, something got in the way. I thought the fighting part with the traitors this time was awesome. Anyway, can't wait to finish Noah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read!

    Good book...not too complex of a story. The characters were interesting. This was the best of this series....however, to understand what is going on you have to read the other books in this series first. Will add JF to my list of authors to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    This is by far the best book of this series!

    You gotta read this book! For me, this book was the climax for entire the Nightwalkers series. The main characters were great but it was the supporting characters who really gave you that extra layer of plot that makes this one serious page turner of a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Good One From JF

    These are really good books if you are into paranormal stuff. I like this book because it was from a different perspective rather than the usual Demon point of view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Damien's Delightful Demise

    I really enjoy books based on other wordly creatures. The series thus far has kept my attention and cannot wait for Jasmine to be released. I find these are books that I can read several times over and find something new each time. It's a pleasure to open a book and get lost in the pages. You know the author has done their job when the book can evoke laughter or tears and Ms. Frank has certainly done that.
    I look forward to reading more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The whole series is great

    Jacob, Gideon, Elijah, Damien and finally Noah, were all great. read in order for maximum enjoyment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book

    I recommend this book to everyone who reads this genre. I think it is a very good series and look forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4