BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Damn You, Autocorrect!: Awesomely Embarrassing Text Messages You Didn't Mean to Send

Average Rating 3.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great moments in texting schandefreude!

Are you having a bad day? Pick up this book and be glad you didn't just accidentally use the 'c-word' when arranging an appointment with a female client or tell your mother you've been arrested all thanks to your smartphone's over aggressive (and apparently dirty-minded...
Are you having a bad day? Pick up this book and be glad you didn't just accidentally use the 'c-word' when arranging an appointment with a female client or tell your mother you've been arrested all thanks to your smartphone's over aggressive (and apparently dirty-minded) spell checker.

posted by discourseincsharpminor on April 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Nook version costs MORE than the book?

Why is the Nook version a whole dollar more than a physical version of it? Fail, B&N! Get your pricing in line with Amazon's, which is $8, or I'm going to trade the Nook for a Kindle!

posted by 2959351 on May 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    Nook version costs MORE than the book?

    Why is the Nook version a whole dollar more than a physical version of it? Fail, B&N! Get your pricing in line with Amazon's, which is $8, or I'm going to trade the Nook for a Kindle!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Make a i Make a longer sample

    WORST SAMPLE EVER

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    The sample didn't even finish the table of contents.

    How am I supposed to know if it's good or not? Also, there's a ton of free ones online. Just google "funny autocorrect" or something like that.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    Worst sample ever. All it is is the Table of Contents

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    When you just need a laugh

    Pretty much everyone has seen some of these via an email or text. Having them in one place is nice. From what I could read, I was laughing so hard I was snorting! The down fall I found is the format for the nook. The text is way to small & cannot be enlarged. It makes it very difficult to enjoy when your straining to read it! I reccomend it, but it paper form.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Nook sample

    The sample is only pages 1-7 which covers the title page through the table of contents...no actual content.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Funny...but not as funny as I expected.

    I had read excerpts of this book on-line and laughed until I cried. However, those snipets were NOT included in the book. While the book was humorous, it wasn't as funny as I expected.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great moments in texting schandefreude!

    Are you having a bad day? Pick up this book and be glad you didn't just accidentally use the 'c-word' when arranging an appointment with a female client or tell your mother you've been arrested all thanks to your smartphone's over aggressive (and apparently dirty-minded) spell checker.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    Funny

    Funny, you will laugh a lot but cant believe i paid 10 bucks!!! Like last reviews says 'should cost. 99' Read the book in 6 hrs

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    Funny but not worth the Money

    Should of cost ?.99

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    99c!

    99c99c99c99c!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Wow....

    It avertimegined me!!!!! Amazing!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Not for children.

    This is not exactly appropriate for children. On another note, I am happy I am not the only one who knows the word "shaudenfruede"!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Terrible sample

    Epic fail of a sample dude just FAIL that was STANK

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    SHOULD HAVE COST $0.99!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Forsithia dosent work against MEV

    Contaigen movie reference. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Hate the sample

    I hate the sample i was looking foward to at least reading the first couple pages but i didnt even make it through the contents you should read the free or sample of txt message bloopers its wah better sample or book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Hilarious!

    Looooooooooove this book. Cracks me up every time I read it. I laugh so hard I cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Worst sample ever

    Totally

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    I love autocorrect fails!

    I was looking some up on the computer earlier and I was dying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3