Customer Reviews for

Damsel under Stress

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    LOVE the fairy godmother!  I hope they make this a movie...could

    LOVE the fairy godmother!  I hope they make this a movie...could think of so many hysterically funny older actresses for the role

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Great series

    Story does not let up. Very fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    Damsel Under Stress introduces us to the fairy godmother from he

    Damsel Under Stress introduces us to the fairy godmother from hell.
    Things are tense at MSI with spies in the mix, a havoc wreaking fairy
    godmother and more secrets surrounding Owen, Katie once again has her
    hands full. The Bad: Honestly, I’m not overly fond of the ending of
    Damsel and when I first read it, I thought Katie was insane. Also,
    there’s a very slow build to the relationship between Katie and Owen,
    which feels a little drawn out, but all in all, Damsel is a fun read and
    a continuation of a fascinating tale. The Good: I love the dragons,
    more hilarious situations from bad dates to a church full of crazy women
    trying to steal Owen for their daughters and of course, the gargoyles. I
    know I mentioned the talking gargoyles in my review for Enchanted, Inc.,
    but we get to go for a ride with more gargoyles in Damsel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    Love this book

    I love this book, this series and everything about it. It is easy to read and easy to love!!!! Must be read by EVERYONE!!! Love this series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    More Magic in the City

    Delightful book with some fun explanations for things in the city that didn't make sense. Owen and Katie are a cute couple, really enjoying reading about them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cute addition to the series

    I have fallen in love with this series for some reason. Its not the greatest writing style, but the characters are interesting and its a fun story line. Glad to have fallen upon this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I'd love to work at MSI!

    I absolutely love this series! I just happened upon it when searching for new authors, and I'm so glad that I took the chance. The characters are fun and the magical events and showdowns are always amusing. If you're looking for a great, fun read, I highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Damsel Under Stress

    Fantastic and very enjoyable third book in the Enchanted Inc series. I'm a fan of the Owen/Katie romance and I wasn't disappointed in this book. The action and dialogue are both very entertaining. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book, as well as the first 2, was amazing! But, it just abruptly ended. I can't wait for the 4th book. My suggestion is to wait until the 4th book comes out before reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    Can't wait for 4

    Ok so the book does end in a dramatic cliff hanger fashion. But that will make you run out and buy book 4 in january. Duh, think about marketing. This book is just as good as the last 2 and the story gets more indepth on owen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2007

    Where is the rest of the book?

    I loved the first two books, but this one ended before the story was finished. It really leaves you hanging and dissapointed. I would recommend waiting to read it after the next book comes out. Other than the abrupt ending it was consistent with the first two stories which I enjoyed very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a 'can't put it down' kind of series. Katie Chandler, Owen Palmer, and the great Merlin grabbed my attention in Enchanted, Inc. and haven't let go since. Their adventures (and sometimes misadventures!) make this book an exciting read! I can't wait for book number four!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    This is the magical moment that mundane Katie Chandler has been waiting for wizard Owen Palmer not only likes her, he has under the mistletoe at the Magic, Spells and Illusions Inc. annual Christmas gala mistletoe. Any nanosecond she expects sparks to ignite as she anticipates her charming ¿prince¿ kissing her. However, like a monster ogre or a traitorous fairy Katie¿s fairy godmother Ethelinda decides to visit her after an extended absence as always she gets in the way.---------------- Katie learns that Ari the fairy traitor escaped incarceration and along with another fired MSI employee Idris the evil duo plot to take over the world by exposing their former company¿s secrets to the paparazzi. Katie and Owen team up to stop the enemy from succeeding while Ethelinda proves the importance of media spin as the reputation for fairy godmothers being the leaders of matchmaking proves au contraire in the real world.------------- The latest amusing save the world (that is the Swendson orb) Katie Chandler adventure is a fun chick lit fantasy. Katie is a humorous charmer as her asides will have readers laughing with her frustrations re Owen wondering why there is no time to lock lips while saving the world and her wonderment about PR able to make a seven course gourmet dinner out of chicken sh*t as Ethelinda is a handicap not an enhancer when it comes to matchmaking. Readers will enjoy the latest ENCHANTED, INC tale starring a heroine fighting evil while wearing ONCE UPON STILETTOS.------------ Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3