BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dance with a Vampire (Vampire Kisses Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 542 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(338)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Totally AMAZING!

This is truely a captivation series to read. I have read the other 3 previously and I must say it definately keeps me reading and wanting more.
In this book, Raven and Alexander must face Valentine (Jagger and Luna's kid brother). Valentine is a vampire and he is in ...
This is truely a captivation series to read. I have read the other 3 previously and I must say it definately keeps me reading and wanting more.
In this book, Raven and Alexander must face Valentine (Jagger and Luna's kid brother). Valentine is a vampire and he is in search of something specific......Raven and her family, especially Raven's younger brother "Billy Boy". Billy doesn't know Valentine is a Vampire at first, he becomes best friends. Can Raven help her younger brother before it is too late? Will "Billy Boy" become a son of darkness?
I have to tell you the love Raven and Alexander share is just toally awesome. How can two people care for one another the way they do. A goth girl and a truely hot Vampire. One desires to become a Vampire, the other desires to have a human life. Truely amazing story. I am starting the next book as soon as I finish writing this.
Definately a must Read......I promise you won't be sorry. I have not steared you wrong yet???

posted by Intrigued_by_Romance on September 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Vampire Kisses book 4

After the fight between jagger and luna, raven and alexander have now to deal with their little brother valentine who sets his sights on raven's brother billy. But all is not what it seems. That's not the least of their worries there's also...prom.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 548 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Totally AMAZING!

    This is truely a captivation series to read. I have read the other 3 previously and I must say it definately keeps me reading and wanting more.
    In this book, Raven and Alexander must face Valentine (Jagger and Luna's kid brother). Valentine is a vampire and he is in search of something specific......Raven and her family, especially Raven's younger brother "Billy Boy". Billy doesn't know Valentine is a Vampire at first, he becomes best friends. Can Raven help her younger brother before it is too late? Will "Billy Boy" become a son of darkness?
    I have to tell you the love Raven and Alexander share is just toally awesome. How can two people care for one another the way they do. A goth girl and a truely hot Vampire. One desires to become a Vampire, the other desires to have a human life. Truely amazing story. I am starting the next book as soon as I finish writing this.
    Definately a must Read......I promise you won't be sorry. I have not steared you wrong yet???

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite so far (:

    Great series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Great for kids and adults alike!

    I absolutly love this series! I work at an elementary school and have recomended this to my 5th and 6th graders - they love it! I've recomended this series to my mother and she loves it! Great for anyone who has ever felt as though they were an outsider.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dance with a Vampire is a fun continuation of the Vampire Kisses series...

    If you love vampire novels like I do, then you will enjoy the Vampire Kisses series. It is a teen series that shows us adorable Goth teen Raven and her antics. Her Gothic Mate, Alexander is a vampire with a family of blood thirsty relatives that are always showing up and making life interesting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    Great read. You will love the series

    This series is definitely worth checking out. I fell in love with the main characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Dance with a Vampire

    Absolutely loved it, can't wait for the the next one!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a really good book

    i really liked this book.ellen does a great job making u want more.in this book she does just that.i highly recommend this book 2 all vampire lovers!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    (: this book is awesome .

    when i started reading i could not close the book . i try to , but some how i ended up reading the book xD . i tried this three times . i read it in one day . it was AWESOME . if some one is thinking to read this series you ROCK . you will not regret reading it .

    it's one of the few vampire books that is like twilight .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2007

    Vampire Kisses book 4

    After the fight between jagger and luna, raven and alexander have now to deal with their little brother valentine who sets his sights on raven's brother billy. But all is not what it seems. That's not the least of their worries there's also...prom.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Best book series ever!

    This book is really amazing. I loved it. I also loved the picture in the front of the book. Its really has great detailed. I love all of the details in the book. All the adveture, suspence, and the thrill of the book. Also how the author put jokes in the book, to try to make it even more realistic. I just love the series of books. And i wish that there would be more books like this. So over all the author is a genius for creating the book series, and when i read the book i feel like im actully there, watching everything that happens! I just Love, Love, Love this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    <3

    SOO MUCH BETTER THAN TWILIGHT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    awesome!

    i looove the vampire kisses books, and i think whether you can relate to raven or not i think you'll just love the books like i do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    I love this series

    I love itvso much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    I like the series more and more. There just quick fun reads that

    I like the series more and more. There just quick fun reads that you can't help but like. It may not be the best written but you still like them you know? Also the old covers especially this one are really good. I like the new ones as well. But the old for Dance with a Vampire had that awesome looking dress and umbrella to match. Yet another good sequel thus far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Very well written

    I am very impressed. This book is perfect for readers like me, in love with the fantasy genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Dance with a vampire

    Read and see what happens youll never expect it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    To the question

    Umm this is the 4th book of the series so i dunno what your talking about

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Great

    This book is breath taking you will probablly like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Awesome!

    I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    a very awesome book

    I loved this book. It is one of the best books I have read seens the Twilight saga. It was hard to put down, and kept me wanting to read more to see what was going to happen next. I have lost count on how many times I have read it. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 548 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28