Customer Reviews for

Dance with a Vampire (Vampire Kisses Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 542 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(338)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Totally AMAZING!

This is truely a captivation series to read. I have read the other 3 previously and I must say it definately keeps me reading and wanting more.
In this book, Raven and Alexander must face Valentine (Jagger and Luna's kid brother). Valentine is a vampire and he is in ...
This is truely a captivation series to read. I have read the other 3 previously and I must say it definately keeps me reading and wanting more.
In this book, Raven and Alexander must face Valentine (Jagger and Luna's kid brother). Valentine is a vampire and he is in search of something specific......Raven and her family, especially Raven's younger brother "Billy Boy". Billy doesn't know Valentine is a Vampire at first, he becomes best friends. Can Raven help her younger brother before it is too late? Will "Billy Boy" become a son of darkness?
I have to tell you the love Raven and Alexander share is just toally awesome. How can two people care for one another the way they do. A goth girl and a truely hot Vampire. One desires to become a Vampire, the other desires to have a human life. Truely amazing story. I am starting the next book as soon as I finish writing this.
Definately a must Read......I promise you won't be sorry. I have not steared you wrong yet???

posted by Intrigued_by_Romance on September 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Vampire Kisses book 4

After the fight between jagger and luna, raven and alexander have now to deal with their little brother valentine who sets his sights on raven's brother billy. But all is not what it seems. That's not the least of their worries there's also...prom.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a really good book

    i really liked this book.ellen does a great job making u want more.in this book she does just that.i highly recommend this book 2 all vampire lovers!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I like the series more and more. There just quick fun reads that

    I like the series more and more. There just quick fun reads that you can't help but like. It may not be the best written but you still like them you know? Also the old covers especially this one are really good. I like the new ones as well. But the old for Dance with a Vampire had that awesome looking dress and umbrella to match. Yet another good sequel thus far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review by Page from One Book At A Time

    I am so glad this series is getting better. I had my doubts after the first two. I have figure out two of my issues with this series though. First, I think some of the books could be combined. They function all right by themselves, but they are to connected (not to mention short). Second, I have no problem with Raven being Goth. But, for some reason it seems so cliché. I kind of just ignore that, but I do not feel it really adds to the story. This story I think was more fun. I liked seeing Raven get excited about something that it is so "high school". Of course, she did it her own way! I also thought it was fun watching Raven and Alexander way over react to Valentine. I don't think he was all bad, more just really lost. I also love how it seems Billy and Raven are finally starting to form an actual relationship. I also liked how Raven finally admitted that maybe she was not quite ready to be a vampire. I think it made her character have more depth. It also put some substance into her and Alexander's relationship!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Like a Parody

    It wasn't good in a normal sense. It was funny as anything. Almost as funny as an actual parody book. I would tell other people to read it just for a laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Teen Book

    I love vampire romances but mine are not exactly for those young teens. I picked up this unknown to me, Ellen Schreiber, Vampire Kisses Series, and fell in love with it. My teen absolutely loves it and could not wait for the next book. Definitely a must for any vampire loving teen and even for us vampire loving adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2007

    good but steriotypical...

    Nice to know there are some people out there who write this good. The whole 'goth' over doing is kind of preteen though. It surprizes me that writters still see us more for our childish charicteristics and not our mature qualities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    just a reader

    This one wasn't as great as the first 3. although my favorite will have to be the 1st and second one. I hated the ending in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read the whole book the day I got it! The Plot is a little simple but its Fantastic! I love the way the author writes.. shes a literary genius!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    CAN'T WAIT!!

    I really like these books. I can't wait until the fourth one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    Dance with a Vampire?

    I finished Vampireville long time ago and just heard about this book. Interesting way the author thought of the title, something like Interview with the vampire or Twilight (currently reading).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    Really good book for vampire lovers.

    This book is soooooo awsome. I would REALLY recomend it to anyone who loves a good romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    Bookworm who is loves vampires!

    I like the series, but it's not as good as the Twilight series. I would say though, if the twilight series was never made I would defenitly go for this series. You know what this series is outstanding too. I can't wait till it comes out! Ellen Schreiber ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    vampier's rock

    ive read all of ellen schreibers series in vampier kisses and i cant wait till this one comes out or 'Blood Relatives'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6