Customer Reviews for

Dancing In The Moonlight

Average Rating 3.5
( 1659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(452)

4 Star

(517)

3 Star

(412)

2 Star

(151)

1 Star

(127)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

A Charming Read

I downloaded this book for free, not expecting too much from a free book. The story really took me by surprise, and had me glued to my nook until I had finished. The characters are appealing, and the health issue of a lost limb made this story stick out in the crowd.
...
I downloaded this book for free, not expecting too much from a free book. The story really took me by surprise, and had me glued to my nook until I had finished. The characters are appealing, and the health issue of a lost limb made this story stick out in the crowd.

If you like romance novels, this is a light hearted read you will enjoy. I intend to hold onto my copy, and look forward to seeing more of the author's work.

posted by bookwormbabe29 on January 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD READ

GOOD READING, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. CAN'T SAY THE SAME WITH OTHER FREE EBOOKS IN YOUR SELECTION. WHAT YOU HAVE AS AVAILABLE FREE EBOOKS NEEDS TO BE CLEANED UP. JUST BECAUSE THERE ARE FREE DOES NOT MEAN TO PUT JUNKIE BOOKS IN AVAILIBILTY. PLEASE CLEAN UP YOUR EBOOKS. ...
GOOD READING, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. CAN'T SAY THE SAME WITH OTHER FREE EBOOKS IN YOUR SELECTION. WHAT YOU HAVE AS AVAILABLE FREE EBOOKS NEEDS TO BE CLEANED UP. JUST BECAUSE THERE ARE FREE DOES NOT MEAN TO PUT JUNKIE BOOKS IN AVAILIBILTY. PLEASE CLEAN UP YOUR EBOOKS. RACHEL

posted by 4351740 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 517 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    A Charming Read

    I downloaded this book for free, not expecting too much from a free book. The story really took me by surprise, and had me glued to my nook until I had finished. The characters are appealing, and the health issue of a lost limb made this story stick out in the crowd.

    If you like romance novels, this is a light hearted read you will enjoy. I intend to hold onto my copy, and look forward to seeing more of the author's work.

    43 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    Females are no less brave and adept at dealing with these consequences than their male counterparts.

    I was glad to read a book (finally) showing how females embroiled in the wars and conflicts around the world are affected. While it is difficult for some people to deal with the realties of females in combat it is, in fact, a way of life. Females are no less brave and adept at dealing with these consequences than their male counterparts. We are provided with an inside look at some of the unique mental and physical problems a couple encounters when a catastrophic injury occurs and left feeling hopeful and uplifted with the heroines journey.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    this is very touching

    I loved this book and it surprised me. I have never read one like it so far and am very proud of the author for her patriotism. It was real life written down.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Surprising

    I expected this book to be a simple romance/smut book. This book ended up being surprisingly good. I can only hope in most romance books that the two have sex in the middle, not at the beginning like others. I have a more romantic feel toward such things. This book was a little long drawn out, the antagonist got a little annoying going on for so long. But mostly its a sweet book that actually concentrates more on love then on sex.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Great storyline!

    I don't normally read these types of books, but for some reason I was drawn to this book. The storyline was great! First, it was a nice twist to see a story about a female soldier dealing with issues following war. Dealing with these issues made the book seem more real. It was very romantic and a great read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Very good

    This one is a good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Cute love story!

    A fast read and a cute love story!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    Loved it

    This book was great. It made me feel for both the characters. They had a lot of obstacles to overcome but it worked out in the end. I felt the pain that the woman was feeling but the author also made me sympathize with the man. A must read !!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Easy read

    I read this in just a couple of hours. It is a good story, very believable and well written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Understanding

    You can completely understand why she cant let go of her pain. I found it amazing how jacob didnt give up on her. And im glad she finally started her second chande in life. It was great to read an army related story that had to do with real issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Really a nice story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good book

    This was a good book well worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    Picked up the book and did not put it down until I was done with it. I will be looking for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Excellent

    Dealing with the soldiers emotions at losing her foot and Jake's love and patience, wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Good

    A good fast read

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    I really enjoyed this story and how it is a bit different from o

    I really enjoyed this story and how it is a bit different from other cheesy romances. I appreciate that the damsel in distress is a veteran. It speaks of our current times and how women are affected as well as men who fight in wars. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Music mask

    Is boreeeeeddd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Well-written and sweet

    Loved Jake! His patience and depth of caring made me wish he was my doctor. I loved the way the author made Maggie so real and shared her journey of healing. Though at times she was annoying, the ending made it worth it. Nice read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good read

    Easy flowing story. Good characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 517 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26