Customer Reviews for

Dancing In The Moonlight

Average Rating 3.5
( 1657 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(452)

4 Star

(517)

3 Star

(411)

2 Star

(151)

1 Star

(126)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

A Charming Read

I downloaded this book for free, not expecting too much from a free book. The story really took me by surprise, and had me glued to my nook until I had finished. The characters are appealing, and the health issue of a lost limb made this story stick out in the crowd.
...
I downloaded this book for free, not expecting too much from a free book. The story really took me by surprise, and had me glued to my nook until I had finished. The characters are appealing, and the health issue of a lost limb made this story stick out in the crowd.

If you like romance novels, this is a light hearted read you will enjoy. I intend to hold onto my copy, and look forward to seeing more of the author's work.

posted by bookwormbabe29 on January 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD READ

GOOD READING, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. CAN'T SAY THE SAME WITH OTHER FREE EBOOKS IN YOUR SELECTION. WHAT YOU HAVE AS AVAILABLE FREE EBOOKS NEEDS TO BE CLEANED UP. JUST BECAUSE THERE ARE FREE DOES NOT MEAN TO PUT JUNKIE BOOKS IN AVAILIBILTY. PLEASE CLEAN UP YOUR EBOOKS. ...
GOOD READING, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. CAN'T SAY THE SAME WITH OTHER FREE EBOOKS IN YOUR SELECTION. WHAT YOU HAVE AS AVAILABLE FREE EBOOKS NEEDS TO BE CLEANED UP. JUST BECAUSE THERE ARE FREE DOES NOT MEAN TO PUT JUNKIE BOOKS IN AVAILIBILTY. PLEASE CLEAN UP YOUR EBOOKS. RACHEL

posted by 4351740 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 452 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wonder uplifting story

    I just finished reading this 2 hours ago. I couldn't put it down. The story was so compelling and different from my normal reads. It's wonderful to see someone appreciate what women contribute as well as men in this situation. Though the story maybe a work of fiction I know someone is relating to this on a personal level. The book is so worth reading a good weekend download. I so felt the emotion Maggie went through with moving on with her life. The pain she felt from rejection and how she viewed herself as a woman.

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Dancing in the Moonlight

    I really liked the plot to this story. It is very different than most of the Silhouette line. The characters are new a refreshing.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Good clean reading

    This is a really good book, loved it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    It is a must to read

    Very realistic story, Sad but a happy ending. The heroines explain what they are feeling and going through to overcome obstacles before them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Very cute

    I loved this story. I would recommend this to people who have been in war before because this book really shows how some solders feel about losing an arm or leg. I also recommend this book to people who like love stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Recommend Life, Love and Family

    Following the lives of heroines

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This was a nice sweet love story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Dancing in the Moonlight - Raenne Thayne

    Lena is a nurse back from serving her country. Lena has a lot to work through. The loss of her leg, anger from the past, and just when she can't handle anymore, Jake is there.
    Jake is a man that has loved Lena forever. Jake is a dr. and when Jake sees her alongside the road changing a tire, all his feelings for her come raging back. He knows that he wants to be there for Lena, but she won't have anything to do with him.
    Lena is angry about the loss of her father, blaming all of Jake's family. Jake understands her anger, but won't let her anger of his family stop him from loving her.
    In time Lena learns about her father and then has to decide where that leaves her. Should she just be upset and hide from the world feeling sorry for herself? That is one thing Jake will never let happen.

    Good story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Touching.

    This story is beautiful and heartwarming. It made me realize how much I have to be thankful for, especially for those things we take for granted and rarely think about. It's a wonderfully emotional story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Great book

    Never got bored. Planning on reading more books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    love this book

    Great read Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    wow

    It was such a great read! A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Outstanding book

    This book really touched my heart. It shows how wounded returning soldiers from combat deal with the many problems of being reunited with society. Being a vet myself and the father and grandfather of vets I can appreciate the problems that all vets face. This story is so real and moving it brought tears to my eyes, and the great happy ending shows how love and feelings really play a big part in everyday life....I would highly recommend this book to anyone especially returning vets..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Lb

    169 pages. Good book with a believeable enjoyable storyline. Just enough sex without over doing it. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    good book

    He was a doctor and he had delivered a baby girl on the road. He owned his own practice which was his fathers before he past away in town. He helped a women on the side of the road. Her name was Maggie. She was in Walter Reed Hospital for the past 5 months with painful surgeries to her leg. She was a Leutenant in the Army and her mom had fired Gio and now Maggie is helping her Mother until she finds another job. Until her mother finds someone to help around the Ranch. Now Maggie and Jake were seeing each other. And they were having sex now at the end of this novel. And at the end of this novel Maggie and Jake are not married too. And Gio and Maggie's mother were also married at the end of this novel too. I enjoyed this novel very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Loved it!

    Finally, someone wrote a book I can relate to. I am a hand amputee and have other disfigurements to my arms/leg from a pit bull attack. Everything this woman felt about her "looks" is exactly what I felt and still struggle with today. Thank you for writing a story about a WOMAN who had imperfections and wasn't a size 2 with the looks of a model.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Most amazing book ever

    I stopped reading the book for loooooong while because of the first few chapers but when i read it again it was the most beautifulest book ever. One of my best free buys :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    This was one of the best books ive read. It had the right combination of dialogue and thoughts so tha you dont gt bored with one or the other. Very inspiring and touching. Made me laugh and tear up! A must read for all hopeless romtics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    A must read!

    very good story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    A great read

    A story so different , yet so beautiful!!! I really enjoyed this book and I absolutely loved Jake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 452 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23