Customer Reviews for

Dancing in the Moonlight: A Cowboys of Cold Creek romance

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great

    Great story! I loved the characters and the premise of this book! I really like the message in the story just because you might be handicapped in some way, that doesn't mean your life is over. Look on the bright side you made it through and are still alive. Don't give up on your life and love because of a set back. We all deserve to be happy! Fast paced page turner! Charming and sweet! I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    A great read

    A nice and down to earth book. I forgot how nice it was to read these series. A nice and home town story. Some say that she was whiny. Well have a tramatic thing happen and see how you act. And she did not sit around and let people wait on her hand and foot. I read there are 2 other books on the Dalton family I hope to find them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    This is the 2nd book in the trilogy. Read in order. 1. Light th

    This is the 2nd book in the trilogy. Read in order. 1. Light the Stars, the oldest brother Wade. 2. Dancing in the Moonlight, the middle brother Jake. 3. Dalton's Undoing, the youngest brother Seth.
    Excellant series!! You will reread all three books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Great book!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Wonderful

    What a wonderful book. I loved our heroine, a real hero back from the war with physical and mental issues to overcome. Our hero was perfect, in love with her his whole life. This was a joy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Dancing in the moonlight

    Enjoyed this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    A must read!

    You have to read this book. Shows the true struggle with soldiers returning home after loosing a limb and adjusting to real-life/home-life versus life in the service.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    I loved this book! It was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Love, Love, Love

    Love this Author and this series! Would totally recommend this Author. Will definitely be reading more of hers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Goood

    Goood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book. Maggie arrives home from a tou

    I absolutely loved this book.




    Maggie arrives home from a tour in Afghanistan with half her leg missing.  She is angry with everything and everybody and is very grumpy most of the time. She is having a hard time getting used to her injury and feels her life is over. Maggie has always hated her neighbors, the Dalton's, so when she meets up with Jake Dalton as soon as she gets back home, she tries to get him to leave her alone. Jake is the kind, handsome town doctor.  He has always had feelings for Maggie so does not let her bitterness stop him from pursuing her.




    I liked the writing style of the author very much.  The story grabbed me right from the beginning.  The writing was so clear that I felt the emotions of the characters and was in tears in the first chapter as well as in the last chapter.




    I would recommend this book to romance lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    I enjoyed reading this.

    I enjoyed reading this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Read this

    If you like paranormal you must read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good Story line

    With all our soldiers returning home from Iraq and Afganistan this story is very timely. It's great to see a love story with out super model types.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Very good read

    160+ pages. didnt put it down for one minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Must read!

    This is such a brilliant approach of empath to "others". I loved the careful intro of Claire, her empathic skills and the intro to the "others".
    Then her attraction to James and the game is on. This is on par with Sookie Stackhouse. I hope there will be more of these characters beyond the planned trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    great book

    Love the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    good read

    Kept me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Nice read

    Nice and relaxing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3