Customer Reviews for

Dancing in the Wings

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    beautiful

    I love this book for Myself and my 3 year old... beautiful illustrations,, great job debbie and kadir!!! just the book i was looking for thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Great!

    The girls loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book

    I read this book when I was younger and found it again today and reread it. :) It has a really great message !!! I would recommend it to anyone (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2007

    Lyric's Loves it!

    My almost 4-year-old loves this book! We checked it out from the Library and she wants to read it EVERYDAY, so I am buying it for her. She literally knows the book by heart! She loves it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2006

    A great book for everybody !

    When somebody is picking on you, you shouldn't let that bother you. This book taught me to not let other people, ruin my dream to be a horsewoman. So, I recommend this book to everybody who is very bothered with people that pick on them and try to stop their dream.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    A powerful message with sass

    My daughter loves this book so much that I almost don't like it anymore.(haha) She has been reading this book almost every day for 15 months. The story is entertaining and most girls can identify with the lead character. I love the message it sends to girls who feel as though they do not fit in. It also sends a message to girls who think they are 'better' than others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2004

    It's a wonderful story

    My almost 4 year old daughter got this book as a present and it has been a staple at bedtime, as well as through the day, for almost a year! She loves the illustrations and often refers to 'Sassy' (the main character). I refer to Sassy too, when I want her to remember to be proud or brave- like the heroin of this story. It's a great story about a great girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2004

    Worth reading!!

    This book is excellent for children of all ages. My students loved this book and thought it had a great message. If you like books with a wonderful message and good characters. This book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2002

    A book every young dreamer should read.

    This outstanding book is great for all those who feel odd and awkward about there appearance. It's a great motivator. The illistration is the best I've seen in a long time. I recommend this book to both boys and girls because both can relate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2000

    Bravo to Debbie Allen

    This book was extremely heart warming. I could relate to Sassy's coming of age story and wanted to share the story with my niece, who is a teen. The support Sassy receives from her family is endearing. This story is a great learning and support tool for young women who are facing self esteem challenges. The illustrations bring the story to life through their emotion. The story is very realistic with a touch of magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1