Customer Reviews for

Dancing With The Lord

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2008

    Want easy to the Point Christian Poetry?

    Judith Johnson Kypta, has shown that she can write poetry for 'all' readers of any age. Smooth, easy poems that as you read them, you can be sure, a few will touch your heart in some way. I recommend Dancing with the Lord to Christians and non-Chrisians. Look for more exciting books from this very talented writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2007

    A Book That Must Be Read

    Of all the books I have had the pleasure of reading.....Dancing With The Lord is at the very top of the list. Never have I enjoyed a book such as this. From the first page to the last you will be mesmerized by this Author's beautiful talent and I am not an easy critic to please I am on the second time around reading this book as that is how much pleasure I have recevied. Would love to meet the Author some day and find out her secret as I am a published Author myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    this is one of the most trully touching books I read

    this book comes within the heart of everyone that reads it,all of the words will stay with the readers of all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2007

    Dancing with the Lord

    Judith has captured my heart in all her writtings. Her feelings about the Lord are well expressed in her poetry and she passes it on to those who know poetry and those who want to feel His presence as she does. Thank you for your teaching us how to love the Lord and trust in Him. Addie Tex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    A Book For Everyone!

    The poetry you'll find in this book 'Dancing With The Lord' comes from the author's heart. I truly believe God placed the poems there for her to write. I have heard every poem aloud, as Judith Johnson Kypta writes them. You see, I am her husband. I saw the many days and hours of work she poured into writing this God given book! Each poem is 'Special' to her, she so wants to share them with all, who have a love of poetry, and the Lord. The book is beautifully done. Many times she would get up, and run to type a poem saying 'A poem just came to mind, and I believe God gave it' she would have it typed up and finished in record time, usually without changing a word. . .that is what I call, being inspired! But, you'll have to read her poetry, and you be the final judge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2007

    Thoughts on 'Dancing With The Lord'

    I have had the pleasure of reading many of Judith Johnson Kypta's poetry over a long period of time. Her writings cover many topics, but my personal choices are always what I would call Judith's 'Inspirational Poems'. These are poems that she has written about her love of our Lord and her feelings towards others. Her book 'Dancing With The Lord' contains those styles, and if you simply wish to sit back and read poetry that will enlighten you, raise your spirits and make you see the best around, then I highly recomend that you do so with a copy of 'Dancing With The Lord'. You will not be disappointed and this book will be a great addition to your library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2007

    Dancing with the Lord

    I would highly recommend this beautiful book of poetry to those who seek the truth about God. It is a teacher as well as a journey into our lives and future as to what God wants of us and what He has brought to us through her words She capured me and am so happy I own her book.Judy has brought the message to us from Our Lord and is used by Him and His purpose, to help us all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Wonderful book of poetry

    The poetry in Dancing With The Lord will draw you into the words and lift your spirits. Mrs. Kypta did an outstanding job on each page. You can feel her love for the Lord and there is no doubt of her devotion to the one above. She makes you feel as if you are truly dancing in the arms of the Savior. A great read for anyone that likes poetry and a fantastic book of inspiration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2006

    Dancing with the Lord

    Wow what a wonderful book. You do a very good job of finding the spirit in yourself also in others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2006

    Dancing with the Lord

    Wow....I really enjoyed this book. I think everybody should get a copy,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2006

    Dancing with the Lord

    The title danceing with the lord,reaches out and grabs your attention.I have read parts of this book and loved what i read.Judie is a wonderfull person & an excellent writer.I have seen alot of her work & loved enery paragraph.I will buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2006

    CLOSER TO GOD

    I think the title''dancing with the lord'' is a good name and different will get peoples attention it got mine i've read several of judies poems and she is good at what she does and was happy to hear the book is out.I will be buying a copy soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2006

    Heart Touching Poetry

    I've never been one to enjoy poetry very much but Judie's poetry touches my heart. I have used many of her poems on my websites. Her book 'Dancing With the Lord' will speak to anyone who reads it with a thoughtful heart. It certainly expresses her heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2006

    Dancing with the Lord

    I thought the book was outstanding.It contains truth not fiction.Will read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2006

    FABULOUS POETRY !

    A spiritual and delightful journey through a wonderful array of poems that will make you just feel so inspired by such heartfelt verse..Judith Kypta is a very talented and gifted poet Dancing With The Lord is a fascinating read and a must for any poet lover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1