Customer Reviews for

Danger Next Door (Romantic Suspense)

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Grant notices his new neighbor the moment she moves into the hou

    Grant notices his new neighbor the moment she moves into the house next door. He can’t help but notice her, she’s beautiful. He also believes that his burn scars will scare her. Belle is thankful that her neighbor is around when she is attacked in her new back yard. On her own for the first time in her life she finds having the former detective right next door a comfort. The fact that he is protective and handsome is just an added bonus.

    Grant and Belle are trying to figure out what is beginning between them. The mutual attraction is there. They enjoy the time together, but someone keeps attacking Belle. While this keeps Belle close to Grant he wants to find the person behind it. The violence of the attacks are rapidly escalating and her life is in constant danger.

    I loved Grant and Belle’s characters. Belle’s blunt, holds nothing back personality is exactly what Grant needed. Grant tried to hide away from the world after he was left scarred by an explosion. He still has his all of the instincts and protectiveness that the military and law enforcement work engrained in him. His issues stem from having recently had his view about his personal appearance changed. He is still physically and mentally healing. Belle works at a hospital and has been through some medical problems of her own. She knows how to handle many of the emotional problems Grant is struggling with.

    Having not read the first book in Katie’s Red Stone Security series I can easily say this book works as a stand-alone. The characters from the first book are mentioned, but they do not have an actual role in this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Liked it

    ## I really enjoyed this book. My only complaint is that it was a tad short, ergo only 4 stars. I read it in 2 hours. I wish the author would've expanded the story a bit. It had all the right ingredients for a terrific romantic suspense. The heroine was great as was the hero and their chemistry was undeniable. Albeit short, I still recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    Another great book by Katie Reus! This is the second book in th

    Another great book by Katie Reus! This is the second book in the Red Stone Security Series. It is full of action, suspense, and romance.

    Grant is a former detective that quit the force after a drug bust went bad. He obtained some severe scarring from the incident and was afraid that no woman would want to be with him because of the way he looked. Grant is a tough, magnetic character and is very protective of those he cares about.

    Belle is Grant's new neighbor. Finally, Belle is moving out of her parents home and into her own place. Belle is a great heroine-she is very strong and brave and she tells you how she feels. I love it. A lot of times there is no filter where her mouth is concerned.

    When Belle is accosted at her home by an old family friend, Grant jumps in to protect her and that is the beginning of their relationship. Later when someone tries to break in her house to get to her, Grant will stop at nothing to protect her and make sure she stays safe.

    I really liked the characters in this book and I look forward to reading the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    I really liked it.

    Great story and characters. Fast paced. Fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    The only problem with this story is it's short - less than 100 p

    The only problem with this story is it's short - less than 100 pages. However, it's got all the elements that make a good story up. The main couple is so passionate, I loved reading how they met, seeing them falling in love.

    Also, the plot of who and why someone is trying to kill Belle is an interesting and thrilling one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    I LOVED ALL 3

    MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    highly recommend

    This was book two in the Red Stone Security series and it was my favorite of the series. loved the characters, loved the story. it was a quick read and one I didn't want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Fabulous !

    I fell in love with these characters. The book was great through and through

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love Katie Reus. Whether she is writing paranormal romance or

    I love Katie Reus. Whether she is writing paranormal romance or romantic suspense, I know that whatever I pick up from her - I'm going to love!

    The second novella in her Red Stone Security series, <i>Danger Next Door</i>
    , has it all for romantic suspense fans. A tortured, alpha hero. A sheltered but strong heroine. An unknown enemy. And a lot of action in and out of bed. <i>Ooh la la!</i>


    Short and sexy; <i>Danger Next Door</i>
    is a heart-pounding, toe-curling, edge-of-your-seat adventure that you won't be able to put down! AND, it can be read as a stand-alone without getting that feeling of 'what did I miss?' Though, you won't want to miss any of the stories in this exciting series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    Danger Next Door was the first work that I've read from Katie Re

    Danger Next Door was the first work that I've read from Katie Reus &amp; it did not disappoint! Danger Next Door is the second installment to Reus' Red Stone Security Series, but it can very well be a stand alone read.

    BRIEF SYNOPSIS:
    Grant Caldwell is on permanent leave due to a drug bust that went terribly wrong while working with the Miami PD. Scarred both emotionally &amp; physically, he withdraws from everyone including his family and wallows in self-pity. Enters Belle Manikas, his new neighbor. Belle has just moved out on her own from her overbearing, but loving family. One morning, Grant saves Belle from being manhandled in her backyard by Paulos, Belle's family friend's son. From there, the sparks are instantaneous. As these two spend more time together, sparks fly. However, danger lurks close by and attempts are made on Belle's life. Not understanding who would want Belle dead, Grant becomes her protector.

    MY THOUGHTS:
    I really enjoyed this read. The characters were fleshed out. I also really liked Belle as a heroine. She was confident, strong, bold, and what she want, she went after &amp; and that was Grant. Grant was also a great hero: protective, loving &amp; sexy. Furthermore, the plot &amp; storyline were well-developed. The pacing was good. I never got bored while reading and I liked the suspense that was provided in the story. This story was packed with just the right amount of heat, action, and twist and turns. I also loved the sizzling tension between Grant &amp; Belle. They didn't jump in between the sheets within minutes of meeting each other which I always appreciate. Author Reus built up the sexual tension throughout the story &amp; once Grant &amp; Belle got together, it was explosive! ;)

    I also loved this story due to the beauty and the beast theme. Grant is insecure &amp; self-conscious about the physical scars that mark his body &amp; left cheek, but Belle is not repulsed by this. Instead, she accepts him just the way he is. Overall, Danger Next Door was a very entertaining read &amp; definitely a good and sexy romantic suspense to get lost into. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1