Customer Reviews for

The Danger That Is Damion

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Patti Book provided by NetGalley for review Review o

    Reviewed by Patti
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    This is the third book in this series that I have read. I have also read the two Underground Guardian stories that were the original books that this series is based on. Like the others, I loved it. I knew that I would not be disappointed with Damion’s story. Damion was the kind of character that I love as the hero when I’m reading. He is a wonderful straight forward man whose life has had setbacks and tragedy. Although his life was tough Damion still finds it inside himself to let certain people in and not be really bitter and nasty. Kayla was a little harder to embrace but in her defense her attitude is based on what someone else wants her to believe. As the book progressed I started to have hope for her happy ending as well.

    I find that one of the reasons I like to read series is because I get glimpses of the characters whose stories I’ve read before. I get to see them grow and evolve. It is also an opportunity to see characters I’ve gotten small glimpses of before take center stage and let me see deeper inside them. It makes the actions I remember from other books really come to life. I get a clearer understanding of why they behaved in a particular way with someone else. I could not wait to get my hands on this book. I thoroughly enjoy the emotions I experience reading Lisa’s stories. I laugh, smile, get angry, and bite my lip and worry. I always feel involved in her stories like I am really inside the characters head and can see things the way they are interpreting the events. The personalities are so real to me that I can almost anticipate how they will react to a situation. But even getting a good feel for the way they behave, I do love it when I am surprised by something I didn’t expect. Whether it is with a sarcastic remark, a look or their passion I can understand the feelings and thoughts of the characters. I can almost see the chest puff up, eyes roll, body tension or the hint of the grin. Lisa Renee Jones is on my auto buy list. The only thing that upsets me about having finished reading Damion’s story is that now I have to wait and wait until the next one comes out. So sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great read

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Enjoyable read as part of the Zodius series

    Enjoyable read as part of the Zodius series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lisa Renee Jones continues her exciting and unique Zodius series

    Lisa Renee Jones continues her exciting and unique Zodius series with The Danger that is Damion; an action packed thrill-ride that will capture your heart, heat you up and keep you turning the pages!

    The Danger that is Damion starts out with a bang with Lara Martin, an elite soldier from an all-women Zodius team. Mysterious, dangerous, and sexy; she is on a mission of revenge seeking those who destroyed her family and taking them down. But when it comes down to the wire Lara can’t pull the trigger, something isn’t right and it’s not just the instant attraction she feels for the enemy Renegade soldier in her way, Damion Browne.
    Damion makes Lara question everything she believes in but how can she trust him when she can’t even trust herself? With parts of her memories missing and others that seem fabricated, Lara doesn’t know where to turn so she follows her feelings and instinct which lead back to Damion. But Damion is the epitome of the perfect soldier, always following the rules and his commander’s orders. For some reason though, Lara makes him want to break every rule in the book and when it comes to Lara’s safety he will. Passion ignites and desire flares between these two as danger surrounds them on all fronts. Damion and Lara are strong apart but together, they are unstoppable.

    LRJ blends action and romance together seamlessly; I loved Damion and Lara’s story! They balanced each other out perfectly. The characters jumped from the pages and I can’t wait to see where this series takes us next!

    I would recommend reading this series in order, though I did start out reading it out-of-order. But the first book, The Legend of Michael, provides a huge amount of background information on the Zodius, Renegades, ect. I think if you’re new to the series that you’ll enjoy these more by starting at the beginning, it's a great fantasy romance series that you won't want to miss!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Good Book

    Love this series, can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Great series

    Very good series and I love the creativeness. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Goody

    Third one I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The book THE DANGER THAT IS DAMION begins when Damion meets Lara

    The book THE DANGER THAT IS DAMION begins when Damion meets Lara poolside trying to assassinate the man he was protecting. Damion and Lara are instantly attracted to each other, but fight the craving to connect because of the fear the other may be the enemy. They learn to trust each other which brings alot of pleasure to both of them. Damion attempts to help Lara learn the truth of her past. This book is very sexy and I highly recommend it. It is the third book in a series, but can be read as a standalone due to the glossary the author added to the book. I found it to be very helpful to jump right into the book. This book was received for the purpose of an honest review.
    Reviewed by Rae, My Book Addiction and More
    Rating 4.5
    Heat rating: HOT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    Latest installment of Lisa Renee Jones's Zodius series. This ser

    Latest installment of Lisa Renee Jones's Zodius series. This series really does remind me somewhat of Christine Feehan's Ghostwalker books.

    They have a similiar vibe but so their own individual creations. Perhaps that is why I like it so much.

    So I am at 82%. Powell has changed the stakes in the war between him, the Zodiacs and the Renegades. For a while both - Zodiacs and Renegades- though the mastermind of their creation was out of the playing field.

    Damien's book proves he is not "out" but changed a few of the rules. One part of those "rules" includes the heroine Lara - who is equally kick butt like Damion and the rest of the renegades.

    We meet some more interesting folks in this book. So I am rooting for Chale (he cracks me up!!!) and Houston getting books. Okay so I am dreaming but I still like Chale to have a book. I did grin when Caleb and a certain doctor had some "sparks" as Lara described. Those two seem the perfect fit

    But yes, Lara is quite different from the previous heroines. She's a fighter, a warrior.

    Though I overslept and instead of going right back to bed I stayed up to finish the book. Definitely enjoy and love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    When a team of soldiers working in "Project Zodius" a


    When a team of soldiers working in "Project Zodius" are injected with Alien DNA instead of their usual immunisations - GTECH soldiers are born. Faster healing and increased strength and speed are amongst the gifts they develop. One of these soldiers - Adam, has a thirst for power, he is quickly becoming obsessed in his mission to breed a new race of super soldiers. GTECH soldiers can only breed with their true mate, Adam uses this to set up Sex Camps where women are forced to sleep with his soldiers in the hope that one of them will be their mate. Adam has no qualms about using people for his own gain.

    Fortunately Adam's brother, Caleb doesn't share his goals and he has formed a group of Renegade's who loosely work with the government in the hope that they can stop him.

    Renegade Damion Browne doesn't know what to think when Lara Martin enters his life, she says things that don't make sense and treats him like an enemy. Can they put their faith in each other in order to survive what's coming?

    I loved this installment in the Zodius series, it was a perfect mix of romance and suspense. I liked Damion and Lara together they are both stubborn and mistrusting yet they are drawn to each other despite knowing the other is kepping secrets. I loved Lara's sensitive side and her indecision, it was easy to relate to her and I found myself willing her to not give up, to fight for her memories and Damion. I was surprised I liked Damion as much, especially with how much I adore Sterling but he surprised me, going frm a guy who never deviates from the plan to someone who would go to the ends of the earth for someone else.

    Lisa really surprised me with this book, just as I get an idea of where we are going and what happens next she completely blows my expectations out the water. Every book is that little bit better than the one before and the world gets that bit more intriguing. I'm in awe of her world building skills, she just keeps adding layers and extra dimensions to the characters. I can't wait to see where she takes us next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    THE DANGER THAT IS DAMION is my favorite Zodius book so far. It

    THE DANGER THAT IS DAMION is my favorite Zodius book so far. It's a fast-paced, action packed, thrill ride from the time you crack the cover open, right up to the turn of the last page! There is also plenty of hot romance stirred into the mix as Lara and Damion fight not only their enemies, but also their growing attraction.

    Lisa Renee Jones has added new layers to her Zodius series, keeping it fresh without adding too many new players into the mix. Adam Rain and his Zodius soldiers aren't the main enemies this time around, but I wasn't surprised to see who was.

    It took me a while to warm up to Lara, but as the story progressed and I began to understand her motives, that changed and I soon found myself liking her and her spirited attitude. Damion on the other hand is easy to love. He is determined to save the world from the Zodius, and soon you see his focus change to saving Lara, while saving the world. And he is just so dang sexy!

    I also loved seeing the people I've met in the previous Zodius books. It was good to see Michael and Sterling - and their lifebonds, of course. :) I really liked seeing Caleb Rain, Dr. Kelly Peterson, and Dorian again. I can't wait to see how their lives are going to play out in the future books. I'm especially looking forward to discovering if Dorian is going to side with his Uncle Caleb or his father Adam. I think Chale is up next, I can't wait to see what Lisa has in store for him.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Love me some Damion!!!!!! Lara is a woman on a mission, a miss

    Love me some Damion!!!!!!

    Lara is a woman on a mission, a mission to kill those who have hurt her and her family. But when Lara gets the chance she can’t pull the trigger. Something about this mission doesn’t feel right. Now Lara has drawn the attention of one of the Renegades. Not just any Renegade, Damion Browne.
    What Lara learns from Damion, will make her questions everything she thinks, knows and feels. Lara now has to trust the people she has long hated. But how can she trust them when she can’t trust herself.
    Damion never breaks the rules. NEVER!!! He is a by-the-book kind of guy, but the minute he sees Lara the rule book gets thrown out the window. Damion doesn’t know why yet but he is drawn to Lara, and is willing to do anything, sacrifice anything, and most of all break any rules to keep her safe and with him.
    I loved Damion & Lara together. They are both so stubborn and hard headed but perfect for each other. Both think that they can handle anything on their own, but soon learn they are much better as a team. I so love this series. I can’t wait to see where Lisa takes us next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite So Far

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty

    We have made it to The Danger That is Damion and personally this one was my favorite in the series so far. Powell is back and now he’s turning females into GTECHs and brainwashing them to keep them under control. Thanks to Damion’s past he tries to keep himself at arm’s length and doesn’t want to be to be responsible for anyone else. Lara wants revenge and wants to kill all GTECHs. She finds her conscience right before she is about to execute someone the Renegades are trying to keep safe. Lara has lost her past, she can’t even remember her last name. Damion finds himself drawn to her and wants to help her. Lara is shocked to find that she wants him to help.

    Right off the bat I was sucked into this book. I loved the banter between Damion and Lara it was so natural and fun. There were some very serious moments between the two of them too that really sucked you in. Once I picked this one up I couldn’t put it down until I finished it. I was rooting so hard for them to make it that I was almost in tears the closer I got to the end. The ending of this book was also my favorite of the series so far. I honestly can’t think of one thing I didn’t like about this book. It made me laugh and cry and smile and I loved every minute of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1