Customer Reviews for

The Danger That Is Damion

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Patti Book provided by NetGalley for review Review o

    Reviewed by Patti
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    This is the third book in this series that I have read. I have also read the two Underground Guardian stories that were the original books that this series is based on. Like the others, I loved it. I knew that I would not be disappointed with Damion’s story. Damion was the kind of character that I love as the hero when I’m reading. He is a wonderful straight forward man whose life has had setbacks and tragedy. Although his life was tough Damion still finds it inside himself to let certain people in and not be really bitter and nasty. Kayla was a little harder to embrace but in her defense her attitude is based on what someone else wants her to believe. As the book progressed I started to have hope for her happy ending as well.

    I find that one of the reasons I like to read series is because I get glimpses of the characters whose stories I’ve read before. I get to see them grow and evolve. It is also an opportunity to see characters I’ve gotten small glimpses of before take center stage and let me see deeper inside them. It makes the actions I remember from other books really come to life. I get a clearer understanding of why they behaved in a particular way with someone else. I could not wait to get my hands on this book. I thoroughly enjoy the emotions I experience reading Lisa’s stories. I laugh, smile, get angry, and bite my lip and worry. I always feel involved in her stories like I am really inside the characters head and can see things the way they are interpreting the events. The personalities are so real to me that I can almost anticipate how they will react to a situation. But even getting a good feel for the way they behave, I do love it when I am surprised by something I didn’t expect. Whether it is with a sarcastic remark, a look or their passion I can understand the feelings and thoughts of the characters. I can almost see the chest puff up, eyes roll, body tension or the hint of the grin. Lisa Renee Jones is on my auto buy list. The only thing that upsets me about having finished reading Damion’s story is that now I have to wait and wait until the next one comes out. So sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great read

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    Latest installment of Lisa Renee Jones's Zodius series. This ser

    Latest installment of Lisa Renee Jones's Zodius series. This series really does remind me somewhat of Christine Feehan's Ghostwalker books.

    They have a similiar vibe but so their own individual creations. Perhaps that is why I like it so much.

    So I am at 82%. Powell has changed the stakes in the war between him, the Zodiacs and the Renegades. For a while both - Zodiacs and Renegades- though the mastermind of their creation was out of the playing field.

    Damien's book proves he is not "out" but changed a few of the rules. One part of those "rules" includes the heroine Lara - who is equally kick butt like Damion and the rest of the renegades.

    We meet some more interesting folks in this book. So I am rooting for Chale (he cracks me up!!!) and Houston getting books. Okay so I am dreaming but I still like Chale to have a book. I did grin when Caleb and a certain doctor had some "sparks" as Lara described. Those two seem the perfect fit

    But yes, Lara is quite different from the previous heroines. She's a fighter, a warrior.

    Though I overslept and instead of going right back to bed I stayed up to finish the book. Definitely enjoy and love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    When a team of soldiers working in "Project Zodius" a


    When a team of soldiers working in "Project Zodius" are injected with Alien DNA instead of their usual immunisations - GTECH soldiers are born. Faster healing and increased strength and speed are amongst the gifts they develop. One of these soldiers - Adam, has a thirst for power, he is quickly becoming obsessed in his mission to breed a new race of super soldiers. GTECH soldiers can only breed with their true mate, Adam uses this to set up Sex Camps where women are forced to sleep with his soldiers in the hope that one of them will be their mate. Adam has no qualms about using people for his own gain.

    Fortunately Adam's brother, Caleb doesn't share his goals and he has formed a group of Renegade's who loosely work with the government in the hope that they can stop him.

    Renegade Damion Browne doesn't know what to think when Lara Martin enters his life, she says things that don't make sense and treats him like an enemy. Can they put their faith in each other in order to survive what's coming?

    I loved this installment in the Zodius series, it was a perfect mix of romance and suspense. I liked Damion and Lara together they are both stubborn and mistrusting yet they are drawn to each other despite knowing the other is kepping secrets. I loved Lara's sensitive side and her indecision, it was easy to relate to her and I found myself willing her to not give up, to fight for her memories and Damion. I was surprised I liked Damion as much, especially with how much I adore Sterling but he surprised me, going frm a guy who never deviates from the plan to someone who would go to the ends of the earth for someone else.

    Lisa really surprised me with this book, just as I get an idea of where we are going and what happens next she completely blows my expectations out the water. Every book is that little bit better than the one before and the world gets that bit more intriguing. I'm in awe of her world building skills, she just keeps adding layers and extra dimensions to the characters. I can't wait to see where she takes us next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Love me some Damion!!!!!! Lara is a woman on a mission, a miss

    Love me some Damion!!!!!!

    Lara is a woman on a mission, a mission to kill those who have hurt her and her family. But when Lara gets the chance she can’t pull the trigger. Something about this mission doesn’t feel right. Now Lara has drawn the attention of one of the Renegades. Not just any Renegade, Damion Browne.
    What Lara learns from Damion, will make her questions everything she thinks, knows and feels. Lara now has to trust the people she has long hated. But how can she trust them when she can’t trust herself.
    Damion never breaks the rules. NEVER!!! He is a by-the-book kind of guy, but the minute he sees Lara the rule book gets thrown out the window. Damion doesn’t know why yet but he is drawn to Lara, and is willing to do anything, sacrifice anything, and most of all break any rules to keep her safe and with him.
    I loved Damion & Lara together. They are both so stubborn and hard headed but perfect for each other. Both think that they can handle anything on their own, but soon learn they are much better as a team. I so love this series. I can’t wait to see where Lisa takes us next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite So Far

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty

    We have made it to The Danger That is Damion and personally this one was my favorite in the series so far. Powell is back and now he’s turning females into GTECHs and brainwashing them to keep them under control. Thanks to Damion’s past he tries to keep himself at arm’s length and doesn’t want to be to be responsible for anyone else. Lara wants revenge and wants to kill all GTECHs. She finds her conscience right before she is about to execute someone the Renegades are trying to keep safe. Lara has lost her past, she can’t even remember her last name. Damion finds himself drawn to her and wants to help her. Lara is shocked to find that she wants him to help.

    Right off the bat I was sucked into this book. I loved the banter between Damion and Lara it was so natural and fun. There were some very serious moments between the two of them too that really sucked you in. Once I picked this one up I couldn’t put it down until I finished it. I was rooting so hard for them to make it that I was almost in tears the closer I got to the end. The ending of this book was also my favorite of the series so far. I honestly can’t think of one thing I didn’t like about this book. It made me laugh and cry and smile and I loved every minute of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1