Customer Reviews for

Danger in Deer Ridge

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

So Suspenseful I Had A Nightmare!

I enjoy reading before going to sleep each night. One evening, I started reading Danger In Deer Ridge, but it was so late I had to stop and get some sleep. Little did I know that the book would bring on a nightmare about people chasing me. Yes, that's what happened, but...
I enjoy reading before going to sleep each night. One evening, I started reading Danger In Deer Ridge, but it was so late I had to stop and get some sleep. Little did I know that the book would bring on a nightmare about people chasing me. Yes, that's what happened, but the next day I had to read more! The predicament of Elizabeth and her son drew me in. I could feel her mistrust and fear over what to some people would seem like ordinary occurrences. When you're on the run from a cruel relationship and have to be careful about every person you meet and everything you do, even the most common activities or words from people you meet can take on sinister overtones. The author did a good job of making me care for Elizabeth and her son. Being human and not perfect, she made some mistakes in judgment, which made her situation all the more precarious, yet at heart she was a good person with the best interests of her son at heart. I enjoyed the reverse Cinderella aspect, in which she went to great measures to downplay her looks so her identity would not be discovered. Of course, I, as the reader, knew she really looked terrific! Also, I very much liked Grinch, who did a good job of balancing his life as a father with his duties as protector for Elizabeth. The fact that she mistrusted him made his job that much more difficult. I highly recommend this book. Very likable characters, and enough suspense to keep you guessing, or, as in my case, to give you a nightmare. Morgan Mandel

posted by MorganMandel on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Good book, very predictable. Good mindless reading.

posted by gussie on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Must Read!

    When I read my first Odell book, I quickly started scanning BN for others! This one I read in one day! Loved it! She has a unique writing style that has all the elements I love - action, intrigue, romance, good characters and great dialogue. You gotta read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Great Book....Big Ed's Girl

    Romance and action. I enjoyed every minute spent with Grinch, Elizabeth, and their sons. Will definitely be reading more by Ms. Odell!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great

    Could not put book down, read all 1500 pages in 6 hours. Wow great suspense and romance. Will read by this author. GJRA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Great book.

    Great book. Am loving this author. So glad I found her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Recommended Author

    Terry O'Dell does it again with another of the Blackthorne Series. Like all his books, they are well written and keeps you moving right along with the story. No dull moments. Romance is light and mystery wants you to keep reading. Am waiting to see what he comes up next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    To below(im exteme sex)

    Ok! Go to why why result 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    To... to all toms

    Im a she kit namd hopekit a light black but not gray id like to be ur kit resond to HOPEY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    To all toms

    Im a girl who wants a cat to do me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    To fawnleap

    He tricked you into coming here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    To fawnleap

    Its me tom

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Rose

    Someone please go to rape res 2 and tell j im at our book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Slave girl

    A beautiful blonde is dragged in naked and is chained to the wall. Her blue eyes glance around as she attempts to scream but is gagged a sign is put up: FREE TO FIRST MASTER SHE IS YOURS TO RA?PE AND WILL DO ANYTHING YOU PLEASE WHEN SHES PUNISHED

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    To below

    Me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Hi...

    I am a tom

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    A tom

    Jumped on her and twerked her wikdly

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Tigersky

    Pads in and looks at deerjump. The she cat speaks up. "You are about to get forcemated."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Fawnleap

    "Yes Master R."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Reedheart

    Reedheart - were is thunderclan at ?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Fawnstep

    Brown she cat with bright green sparkly eyes. Loves kits, talking, friends, and being a warrior. (Read my story at 'kinkajou' result two if you want to hear my full story. [I wrote it when I was an apprintice {Fawnpaw}]) . I absolutely hate evil cats, most especially Lappingstar. I will do anything to protect ThunderClan at 'flippers' result one. I saved a cat from suicide and lots of kits from greencough....Yes, I was a medcat apprintice once. Like I said, if you want to read my full story it is at 'kinkajou' result one. But it hasnt been fully updated.
    Thanks for reading about me! Go to the next result if you would like to meet me.~Fawnstep
    €===[]:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Dawn Impprtant

    I got blocked out!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2